LAS VEGAS, NV – Scott Gafforini drove to his fourth NASCAR Super Late Model feature victory of the season and Dennis Rock Jr. earned his second Super Late Model feature win during Saturday night’s 12th annual Chris Trickle Father’s Day Weekend Special at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Gafforini started fifth in the first of the twin 35-lap features and drove to the lead on lap 23 but surrendered the lead to Andre Prescott two laps later and then faded to third. Following a caution on lap 32, Gafforini shot past Steve Anderson into second on lap 33 and passed Prescott for the lead on lap 34 and held on for the win. Prescott took second, David Anderson was third, Kayli Barker finished fourth and Rock Jr. was fifth.

In the second Super Late Model feature, Rock Jr. was the class of the field, leading all 35 laps and driving to a three-second victory over David Anderson. Gafforini, Stan Mullis and Prescott rounded out the top five.

“We struggled with the car for a while but it is working pretty good,” Rock Jr. said. “We just had a few adjustments to make and it’s working good now.”

Gafforini, the Super Late Model points leader, said he battled a tricky situation with his car in the first feature that kept him out of the lead early in the race.

“We had a stuck throttle pedal and I’d been trying to pull the pedal off the (floorboard) with my toe,” he said. “Because of that, we lost the brakes.”

Chuck Trickle, who briefly ended his five-year retirement as a driver to race on the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series weekend that carries his late son’s name, finished ninth and 10th in the two Super Late Model features.

Don Sargent made the most of his Father’s Day eve as he won the 25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature after grabbing the lead on sixth lap. Sargent, who has four feature wins this season and leads the class points standings, withstood a race-long challenge from Jim Merlino and Rich Ham and posted a car-length victory over Merlino.

Jason Irwin, from Albuquerque, N.M., continued to make himself at home at The Bullring, winning the 30-lap NASCAR Grand American Modified feature and then turning around and winning the 25-lap Legend Car feature that immediately followed. Irwin now has three Grand American Modified victories and three Legend Car feature wins here this season.

Jason Kiser won the 25-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature and Brian Reed claimed the 20-lap Thunder Car main event. Kyle Jacks won the Bandolero Outlaws feature and Dezel West made it three in a row in Bandolero Bandits.

NEXT RACE – Saturday, June 28 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series: NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, Southwest Tour Truck Series, USAC HPD Midget Series, USLCI Legend Cars, IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandoleros. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m. The Bullring’s concession stand features $1 hot dogs, $1 Coca-Cola products and $2 Budweiser beer on each NASCAR Whelen All-American Series race night.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Saturday night’s NASCAR Whelen All-American Series feature-event results from

The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

35-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature #1: 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Andre Prescott, 3. David Anderson, 4. Kayli Barker, 5. Dennis Rock Jr., 6. Stan Mullis, 7. Steve Anderson, 8. John Thomson, 9. Chuck Trickle, 10. Mark Allison, 11. Donna Gunther, 12. Cheyanne Schindler.

35-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature #2: 1. Dennis Rock Jr., 2. David Anderson, 3. Scott Gafforini, 4. Stan Mullis, 5. Andre Prescott, 6. John Thomson, 7. Kayli Barker, 8. Steve Anderson, 9. Mark Allison, 10. Chuck Trickle, 11. Donna Gunther.

25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Don Sargent, 2. Jim Merlino, 3. Rich Ham, 4. Sam Jacks, 5. Martin Sullins, 6. Jason Merlino, 7. Wade Pearson, 8. Jeff Bargerhuff, 9. Adam Simon, 10. Billy Hern, 11. Anthony Riegert, 12. Lorin Bronston, 13. Cayla Bronston, 14. Nathan Boss.

25-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. Jason Kiser, 2. Phil Goodwin, 3. Vinny Raucci Jr., 4. John Spilotro, 5. Robert Negrete Jr., 6. Jeff Johnson.

30-lap NASCAR Grand American Modified feature: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. JA Junior, 3. Scott Osborne, 4. Jimmy Parker Jr., 5. Pat Petrie, 6. Mark Allison, 7. Marty Deluca, 8. Tom Pfundstein, 9. Michael Takami, 10. Steve Durbin, 11. Aaron McMorran, 12. Joe DeGuevara, 13. Hayden Smith.

25-lap Legend Car feature: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Shane Skaggs, 3. Michael Todd Glazier, 4. Peyton Saxton, 5. TJ Clark, 6. Jeremy Wood, 7. Cameron Mora, 8. Jordan Dean, 9. Bryan Grandin, 10. Chris Trickle, 11. Hunter Corbett, 12. Devin Lane, 13. Jeffrey King, 14. Brian Williams, 15. Doug Lindstrom, 16. Gina Tillman, 17. Parker Thompson, 18. Randy Irwin.

20-lap Thunder Car feature: 1. Brian Reed, 2. David Brandon Jr., 3. Clint Armstrong, 4. Travis Boyle, 5. Chris Bosley, 6. Nick D’Egidio, 7. Doug Germano, 8. Joshua Quartaro.

12-lap IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Dezel West, 2. Gino Marretti, 3. Gianna Marretti, 4. Ethan DeGuevara, 5. Tye O’Hanley, 6. Brodey Warren, 7. Tommy Trickle, 8. Mason Sargent, 9. Kyle Keller, 10. RJ Smotherman.

12-lap IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandolero Outlaws feature: 1. Kyle Jacks, 2. Joey Paonessa, 3. Caden Carlin, 4. Philip Root, 5. Jacob Quartaro, 6. Ricky Lewis, 7. Dylin Smotherman.

Track PR – Jeff Speer Photo

Gafforini, Rock Jr. Take SLM Features at The Bullring