Four More Drivers Invited to SLM All-Star Race

With less than two weeks remaining until the highly-anticipated inaugural running of the Speed51 Super Select, four more competitors have been invited to the Super Late Model All-Star race at Lucas Oil Raceway (IN) on September 7.


The Speed51 Super Select is a winner-take-all event, matching the best Super Late Model racers from across North America invited on the basis of winning major events.  Four more drivers have been added to the list of invitees, including two winners from the past weekend.


Here is a look at the latest batch of invitees for the $10,000-to-win race.


Travis Benjamin – Four drivers stand alone as three-time winners of the Oxford 250: Dave Dion, Ralph Nason, Mike Rowe … and Travis Benjamin, who added his name to that collection Sunday night by winning the 46thannual running of the event at Oxford Plains Speedway (ME).  That win also earned him an invitation to the Speed51 Super Select.


Patrick Laperle – Le Grand Laperle kissed a piglet two weekends ago, winning the Bacon Bowl 200 at Autodrome Chaudiere (QC).  The standout from St. Denis, Quebec receives an invitation thanks to that win, which paid $10,000 (CAD) on August 17.


Mike Hopkins – The Maine driver scored a stunning victory in the Crate Late Model portion of the PASS Commonwealth Classic at Richmond Raceway (VA), capitalizing on a mechanical failure for Ray Christian, III.  Hopkins also scored a pair of podium finishes in other PASS National events, the Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway (NC) and the New England Short Track Showdown at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.  He’s also coming off a top-five finish in the Oxford 250.


Trevor Noles – Fuquay-Varina, NC native Trevor Noles had gone nearly five long years without a trip to victory lane, last winning in a PASS event at Southern National Motorsports Park (NC) in November 2014.  Noles snapped that losing streak Saturday, August 24 with the biggest win of his career, claiming the $10,000 CARS Tour Mid-Atlantic Classic at Orange County Speedway (NC).


With the addition of these four drivers, the list of invitees to the Speed51 Super Select grows to 38 Super Late Model All-Stars.  A full list of the invitees can be seen below.  A full entry list for the event will be released soon.


Racers not invited to the Speed51 Super Select will still have a chance to compete in the $10,000-to-win race by entering an open race prior to the Super Select.  Top finishers in “The Open” will transfer into the main event.


Numerous advertising routes exist for the inaugural Speed51 Super Select, including a Hard Charger Award, Best Appearing Car, Bold Move of the Race award and just about anything else someone can come up with.


Companies are encouraged to email Bob Dillner at [email protected] and/or Adam Mackey at [email protected] for more information regarding advertising with the Speed51 Super Select.


A pair of features will be contested on September 7, one for the Super Late Models and a 100-lap race for the USAC Silver Crown Series.  There will also be a 50-lap Super Late Model race that will be open to all drivers to compete in.  That race will transfer more drivers into the Super Select field.


For entry forms for the event for both invited drivers and competitors looking to race their way in to the Super Select through “The Open,” click here.


For more information on the event, visit and


Current Speed51 Super Select Invitees


Travis Benjamin – 2019 Oxford 250

Brian Bergakker – 2019 Level Pebble 200

Travis Braden – 2018 Speed51 Super Select Invitee

Josh Brock – 2019 North/South SLM Challenge

Giovanni Bromante – 2019 Rattler 250

Harrison Burton – 2018 Rattler 250

Kyle Busch – 2018 SRL Winter Showdown

Cole Butcher – Two Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Wins

Brian Campbell – 2019 Money in the Bank 150

Jeff Choquette – 2018 Winchester 400

Cassius Clark – 2019 IWK 250

Matt Craig – SSS Rumble by the River 125

Kyle Crump – 2019 Kalamazoo Klash (SLM)

Gus Dean – 2018 Speed51 Super Select Invitee

Jack Dossey, III – 2019 ARCA/CRA Super Series at Anderson

Noah Gragson – 2018 Snowball Derby

Derek Griffith – 2019 Orange Blossom 100/PASS Wins

Mike Hopkins – 2019 PASS Commonwealth Classic (Crates)

Casey Johnson – Two ARCA Midwest Tour Wins

Boris Jurkovic – 2019 Battle at Berlin 251

Matt Kenseth – 2019 Slinger Nationals

Patrick Laperle – 2019 Bacon Bowl 200

Eddie MacDonald – 2019 New England Short Track Showdown

Ty Majeski – 2019 SRL Winter Showdown

Cole Moore – SRL Spears Southwest Tour Points Leader

Austin Nason – 2019 Father’s Day 100 at Milwaukee

Stephen Nasse – 2019 Short Track U.S. Nationals

Trevor Noles – 2019 Mid-Atlantic Classic

Connor Okrzesik – 2019 CRA SpeedFest

Preston Peltier – 2019 Summer Showdown

Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. – 2019 Granite State Pro Stock Series at Hudson

Bubba Pollard – 2018 Oxford 250

Owen Riddle – 2019 Montana 200

Casey Roderick – 2019 Show Me the Money Winner

D.J. Shaw – Three PASS North Wins

Derek Thorn – 2019 SRL Wins at Las Vegas and Madera

Johnny VanDoorn – 2019 Redbud 400

Linny White – 2019 SRL at Kern County

Brett Yackey – 2018 Kulwicki Driver Development Program Champion


-Story by: Zach Evans, Southeast Editor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Photo

Four More Drivers Invited to SLM All-Star Race