First Look: Snowflake 100 Pro Late Model Entry List

As part of the drama and excitement of Snowball Derby week each year at Five Flags Speedway (FL), the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 brings out the top Pro Late Model racers in the country the night before the Derby.  That will be no different this season, as already nearly 40 drivers have submitted entry forms for the 2019 Snowflake 100 on Saturday, December 7.


Drivers represent 14 states and two countries on the initial entry list, as competitors from all over the map are entered in the event, which will be part of the 52nd Annual Snowball Derby presented by BJ’s Wholesale Club from December 4-8.


A pair of former Snowflake 100 winners headline the entry list, as Bubba Pollard and Augie Grill are both entered for the race.  Grill will be looking to break a tie with Chase Elliott for most wins in the event with a fourth victory, while Pollard hopes to join the three-win club.


Grill is also a two-time Snowball Derby winner, and he will be joined in the field by another former winner of Super Late Model racing’s biggest event.  Wayne Anderson, the 2001 winner of the Snowball Derby, is entered in the Jonathan Brown-prepared Pro Late Model campaigned by Michael House for most of the 2019 season.


Alabama boasts the highest number of representatives on the entry list, with a dozen drivers from the Yellowhammer State entered.  Notables from Alabama include Grill and 2019 CRA SpeedFest Super Late Model winner Connor Okrzesik.  John Bolen, Justin Bonnett, Brandon Curren, Bill Melvin, Perry Patino, Ryan Paul, Dustin Smith, Justin South, Christopher Tullis and Jo Jo Wilkinson will also be in the race from Alabama.


Six Florida drivers are entered looking for a major Pro Late Model race win in their home state. Sunshine State representatives include Anderson, the Jett Motorsports duo of Jeff Choquette and Stephen Nasse, 2019 New Smyrna Speedway Pro Late Model track champion Daniel Dye, Derrick Griffin and Jarrett Parker.


Bubba Pollard leads the charge of Georgia drivers in the field, which also includes Kyle Plott, Jordan McCallum and 2019 Allen Turner Hyundai Pro Late Model champion Jake Garcia.


The Midwest will be represented by several talented drivers in this year’s Snowflake 100. Newly-crowned 2019 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Dan Leeck and ARCA racer Carson Hocevar will make the trip from Michigan, while Jack Dossey, III, Mason Keller and Chris Hacker represent the Hoosier State of Indiana.  Other drivers from the region include Illinois’ Jake Griffin, Ohio’s Brandon Oakley and Iowa’s Sammy Smith.


A pair of Tennessee drivers, Jackson Boone and Cody Brake, will travel down from the Volunteer State for the Snowflake 100.  Boone claimed the 2019 Big Machine Vodka Pro Late Models championship at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville (TN).  Mississippi’s Elliott Massey will also join the southeastern representation in the event, along with Manasses, Virginia’s Mason Diaz.


Jake Johnson of Rehobeth, Massachusetts picked up a pair of top-five finishes in PASS Super Late Model National Championship events this year.  He will be representing New England in his second Snowflake 100 appearance.


West Coast fans will even have rooting interests in the Snowflake 100.  California’s Derek Thorn and Washington’s Garrett Evans are entered in both the Snowflake 100 and the Snowball Derby, as both drivers will be getting full value out of their trip east to Pensacola.


Rodrigo Rejón will add an international element to the Snowflake 100 proceedings, coming from Mexico for the event.  Rejón finished second in the 2018 NASCAR FedEx Challenge standings, narrowly missing out on the series title.


The Allen Turner Hyundai Snowflake 100 will take place on Saturday, December 7 as part of an action-packed day of racing at Five Flags Speedway.  Individual video tickets are available for each day of racing; however, a four-day early bird video ticket offers a total savings of $38.


To order your early bird Snowball Derby four-day video package today, click here and use discount code “snowbird.”  Individual video tickets can be purchased now at the regular price by clicking here.


For more information on the 52nd Annual Snowball Derby, visit Speed51’s Snowball Central.


2019 Allen Turner Snowflake 100 Entry List

(Updated 11/19/19)

Car No.DriverLocation
00Brandon CurrenDora, AL
1Wayne AndersonWildwood, FL
2John BolenJasper, AL
4Elliott MasseyLucedale, MS
4Kyle PlottMarietta, GA
5Rodrigo RejonMexico City, Mexico
7Jackson BooneFranklin, TN
9Jeff ChoquetteWest Palm Beach, FL
9Jett NolandOrlando, FL
11Jo Jo WilkinsonHueytown, AL
11Jordan McCallumLizella, GA
11Stacey CrainFranklin, TN
12Christopher TullisDacula, AL
12Dan LeeckBirch Run, MI
12Justin BonnettHayden, AL
14Carson HocevarPortage, MI
14Connor OkrzesikGrand Bay, AL
15MAJake JohnsonRehobeth, MA
18Casey RoderickLawrenceville, GA
20Jack Dossey, IIIIndianapolis, IN
21Ryan PaulMobile, AL
22Brandon OakleyBeavercreek, OH
24Mason DiazManasses, VA
26Bubba PollardSenoia, GA
29Mason KellerPlainfield, IN
29HChris HackerNoblesville, IN
33Dustin SmithMobile, AL
35Jake GarciaMonroe, GA
43Daniel DyeDeland, FL
43Derek ThornBakersfield, CA
43Justin SouthLeeds, AL
46Jarrett ParkerMolino, FL
51Perry PatinoMontgomery, AL
51Stephen NassePinellas Park, FL
58Cody BrakeNew Market, TN
59Bill MelvinTrussville, AL
64Garrett EvansEast Wenatchee, WA
81Sammy SmithDes Moines, IA
88Jake GriffinQuincy, IL
88Trever McCoyCaledonia, MI
89Dylan FetchoLebanon, TN
95Derrick GriffinPensacola, FL
112Augie GrillHayden, AL
112Mike GarveyPensacola, FL


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Southeast Editor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 photo

First Look: Snowflake 100 Pro Late Model Entry List