First Look: Rowdy Energy Super Select Series Point Standings

After three races, the Rowdy Energy Super Select Series powered by Speed51 points standings could not be tighter.  One point separates the top three in the standings in the iRacing series featuring top real-world Late Model racers, with just four points separating the top five.


Leading the way for now is eRattler 250 presented by PFC Brakes winner Devon Morgan.  The South Carolina racer leads Alex McCollum and Parker Retzlaff by just one point.  McCollum won the second race of the season, the Festival of Speed at virtual USA International Raceway.


2020 Kulwicki Driver Development Program semifinalist Riley Stenjem sits fourth, three points behind Morgan.  Last Saturday’s winnerat virtual Lucas Oil Raceway, Kaden Honeycutt, is one point behind Stenjem in fifth.


The points standings include a “drop week,” which removes the worst race of the season for each competitor.  This is helpful to McCollum, who failed to qualify for the season-opening eRattler 250. However, with that drop spent on opening week, he has a smaller margin for error than most of the opposition.


Along with points for finishing position in the feature event each week, there are bonus points available for heat race wins, setting fast time in qualifying, leading a lap and leading the most laps.


There is also a penalty point for any driver who accrues more than 20 “incident points” in the iRacing service over the course of a Rowdy Energy Super Select Series powered by Speed51 event.  Incident points can be accrued by leaving the racing surface, losing control of your vehicle, or making contact with the wall or another competitor.  These points are assessed to all drivers involved individually on a no-fault basis.


With seven races to go, there’s still plenty of time for other drivers to add their names to the championship picture.  Currently nine drivers are within 15 points of Morgan for the top spot.


There’s also added incentive for the champion of the sim racing series.  Along with a points fund sponsored by Rowdy Energy and PFC Brakes, the Rowdy Energy Super Select Series champion will receive an invitation to the Speed51 Super Late Model All-Star RAce.


The Super Late Model All-Star Race will take place for the second time in 2020, at a date and venue to be determined.  Bubba Pollard won last year’s race at Lucas Oil Raceway in September against some of the best Super Late Model racers in the country.


The Rowdy Energy Super Select Series powered by Speed51 returns to action Saturday, April 11 at the virtual Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  Fans can click hereto watch past series races as well as tune in to upcoming events.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans


Current Rowdy Energy Super Select Series powered by Speed51 Points Standings

1Devon Morgan102
2Alex McCollum3101
3Parker Retzlaff101
4Riley Stenjem99
5Kaden Honeycutt98
6Ryan Doucette95
7Max J Cookson89
8Rafe Slate87
9Connor Okrzesik87
10Travis Braden86
11Layne Riggs86
12Treyten Lapcevich85
13Brandon Wilkinson83
14Carson S. Hocevar81
15Colin Allman81
16Cayden Lapcevich78
17Ryan Kuhn78
18John Peters78
19Corey Deuser77
20Corey Heim75
21Kole Raz72
22Mason A. Diaz68
23Cole Williams64
24Logan Runyon64
25Anthony Sergi58
26Chris Dilbeck58
27Daniel Dye53
28Sammy L Smith52
29Thomas Axsom51
30Giovanni Bromante50
31Greg Van Alst49
32Rodney Childers45
33Perry Patino44
34Chris Gabehart42
35Josh Brock42
36Jake Matheson40
37Derek Griffith37
38Stephen Nasse35
39Brittney Zamora34
40Coleman Pressley34
41Rs Senter33
42Daniel Silvestri32
43Jake Watson32
44Hunter Lambert31
45Devin O'Connell30
46Derek Kraus29
47Chandler Smith28
48Carson Kvapil27
49Christian Eckes27
50Kyle Bush27
51Collin Slife26
52Connor Hall25
53Jeremy Pate25
54Jason Hogan21
55Evan Hallstrom20
56Nicholas Williams414
57Harrison Burton13
58Dawson Fletcher12
59Brandon Oakley11
60Hunter Wright310
61Jackson Boone8
62Kason Plott6

First Look: Rowdy Energy Super Select Series Point Standings