First Look: Entry Lists for Saturday’s Event at Hickory

Racing returns to Hickory Motor Speedway for the first time since March 7 on Saturday, as the track will host a spectator-less event for the first time in its storied history. Nearly 70 cars are entered for Saturday’s race across all divisions, with 27 Late Model Stock Cars entered for their twin-51 lap features.


Use Coupon Code “HICKORY” to Save $5 Today


The last seven Hickory Motor Speedway Late Model Stock track champions have all confirmed entries for Saturday’s race. That includes 2014 Hickory track champion Josh Berry, who is the winningest driver in CARS Late Model Stock Tour history and the 2019 ValleyStar Credit Union 300 champion.


Other recent track champions on the entry list include defending champion Thomas Beane, two-time champion Austin McDaniel, Jacob Heafner, Ryan Millington, Dexter Canipe, Jr. and Matt Piercy.


A pair of former Limited Late Model track champions are also in the Late Model Stock field.  Gage Painter and Shane Lee will both be in the field for Saturday’s twin-51s.


CRA SpeedFest winner Corey Heim is also entered for the race, driving for Lee Pulliam Performance.  Another driver with a top team, Connor Mosack, is entered with JR Motorsports.


Sixteen Limited Late Models have confirmed entries for Saturday’s race.  Street Stocks, 4 Cylinders and Renegades will also be in action for the event.


A full list of entries can be found below.


While spectators are not allowed for the event due to COVID-19 restrictions, they can still see these drivers and many more on Speed51’s pay-per-view broadcast.


Click here to order your pay-per-view ticket for Saturday’s historic event at Hickory Motor Speedway, and remember to use the coupon code “HICKORY” to save $5 on your purchase. The coupon code will expire at midnight on Friday.  Race day video tickets will be available for $24.99.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans


Hickory Motor Speedway Entry List



Jacob Heafner (2018 HMS Track Champion)

Chris Hudspeth

Gage Painter (2018 Paramount Auto Group Limited Late Model Champion)

Matt Piercy (2015 HMS Track Champion)

Sam Butler

Nolan Pope

Braden Rogers

Annabeth Barnes Crum

Mason Ludwig

Connor Mosack

Jessica Cann

Bill Petroff

Ryan Millington (2017 HMS Track Champion)

Bob Saville

Bryson Dennis

Thomas Beane (2019 HMS Track Champion)

Matt Leicht

Conner Jones

Vince Midas

Dexter Canipe Jr. (2016 HMS Track Champion)

Corey Heim

Austin McDaniel (2012 & 2013 HMS Track Champion)

Shane Lee (2013 Limited Late Model Champion)

Josh Berry (2014 HMS Track Champion)

Logan Jones

Grayson Cullather

Charlie Watson



Chase Janes

Josh Kossek

Josh Stark

Max Price

Skylar Chaney

Andy Holt

Todd Midas

Ashley Huffman

Joshua Gobble

Chris Honeycutt

Kristen Wallace

Travis Byrd

Colby Gibson

Zachary Dabbs

Mitch Walker

Landon Huffman



Mark Whitten

Drew Cox

Kevin Eby

Kayla Eby

Ethan Johnson

Jesse Clark

Derek Fowler

Trey Buff

Marshall Sutton

Jon Austin



Curtis Pardue

Brian Mundy

Cody Combs

Ashton Trivette

Robbie Trivette

Randy Canipe



Zachary Mullins

Matthew Chambers

Ben Campbell

Kyle Boice

Justin Austin

Spencer Dickinson

Joseph Hodges

Robbie Hollifield

Gary Ledbetter


First Look: Entry Lists for Saturday’s Event at Hickory