First Look: Entry List for the Let’s Go Racing 100 at Claremont

Many of the Northeast’s top Late Model racers will make their way to Claremont Motorsports Park (NH) this Friday night, June 5 to kick off the 2020 season.  The event, which will be held without fans in attendance and streamed live exclusively on Speed51, will serve as the season opener for the Granite State Pro Stock Series.


On Monday, event promoters released the first look at the impressive entry list for the Let’s Go Racing 100.  Currently, 29 Super Late Model racers are entered for the event, with six different states — Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York and Rhode Island — being represented.




Four former Granite State Pro Stock Series champions, including defending series champion Joey Dorion, have field entries for the event.  Two-time series champion Mike O’Sullivan (’13 & ’17), Barry Gray (’16) and Devin O’Connell (’18) are also entered for the event.


As the first race of the Northeast Late Model season, the field will also feature a number of invaders and newcomers to the Granite State Pro Stock Series.


Four-time Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North champion DJ Shaw will be kicking off his season at Claremont, a track he scored a GSPSS victory at in 2019.  Three-time Oxford 250 winner Travis Benjamin has also filed an entry and plans to begin his 2020 season in the Petit Motorsports No. 7.


Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., one of the Northeast’s most accomplished racers over the past 10 years, will be kicking off his 2020 campaign at the Claremont, New Hampshire oval.  “Joey Pole” has scored major victories such as the Oxford 250 and Milk Bowl, as well as an American-Canadian Tour (ACT) championship in 2014.


A handful of former Granite State Pro Stock Series winners plan to compete in the Let’s Go Racing 100, including Ray Christian III, the winner of last year’s GSPSS finale at Claremont.  Other former winners entered for Friday’s race include eight-time series winner Jeremy Davis, two-time winner Brandon Barker, 2017 Riverhead Raceway winner Mike Mitchell, 2018 Star Speedway winner Jimmy Renfrew and 2018 Oxford Plains Speedway winner Garrett Hall.


A pair of drivers from the state of Maine who have recently called Beech Ridge Motor Speedway home will also be kicking off their seasons by traveling to Claremont, New Hampshire.  2010 Beech Ridge Pro Series champion Dan McKeage will be making his GSPSS debut, as will multi-time Beech Ridge feature winner Trevor Sanborn.


Most recently known for his success winning big iRacing events during the COVID-19 pandemic, Massachusetts driver Ryan Kuhn has entered the event and will look to carry his success from the virtual race track to the real race track.  Angelo Belsito, Kevin Folan and Jeremy Sorel will join Kuhn on the entry list as they look to take the trophy back to the Bay State.


Cory Casagrande, a regular contender on the Granite State Pro Stock Series with 10 career top-five finishes, will make the trip from Stafford Springs, Connecticut to open his 2020 season.


The driver making the shortest trip to compete in Friday night’s race will be Claremont, New Hampshire’s own Luke Hinkley, who has contended for a handful of GSPSS victories at his home track in recent years.  2018 Oxford Plains Speedway track champion Gabe Brown, Dan Winter, Casey Call, Jake Matheson and Cody LeBlanc will join Hinkley as drivers looking to keep the money in their home state of New Hampshire.


A pair of drivers from New York have filed entries for the event, with former series regular Michael Scorzelli and series newcomer Kyle Harvell on the entry list.


Ryan Lineham, a regular at Seekonk Speedway, has also submitted an entry form for the event and plans to make the trip from Rhode Island.


The complete entry list for the Let’s Go Racing 100 can be viewed below.


With no spectators allowed in the grandstands for the event, Speed51 will carry a live pay-per-view broadcast that will be available to race fans worldwide.  Live video tickets can be purchased today by clicking here.


-Story by: Brandon Paul, Speed51 Content Manager – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit: GSPSS / Tom Morris


GSPSS Let’s Go Racing 100 Entry List (As of June 1)

7Cory CasagrandeStafford Springs, CT
7Travis BenjaminBelfast, ME
8Angelo BelsitoAuburn, MA
16Kyle HarvellEast Islip, NY
17Kevin FolanNorth Attleboro, MA
18Mike ScorzelliFeura Bush, NY
29Barry GrayBelchertown, MA
29Trevor SanbornCornish, ME
31Luke HinkleyClaremont, NH
40Dan McKeageGorham, ME
40Mike MitchellManville, RI
43Devin O'ConnellMadison, CT
47Gabe BrownCenter Conway, NH
48Ryan LinehamCoventry, RI
52Jake MathesonHillsboro, NH
55Cody LeBlancBerlin, NH
60DJ ShawCenter Conway, NH
72Ryan KuhnEast Bridgewater, MA
73Joey DoironBerwick, ME
77Jeremy SorelWestfield, MA
81Dan WinterWindham, NH
88Brandon BarkerWindham, ME
90Casey CallPembrooke, NH
93Ray Christian IIIUncasville, CT
94Garrett HallScarborough, ME
97Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. Hudson, NH
o8Mike O'SullivanSpringfield, MA
o9Jeremy DavisTamworth, NH
ooJimmy Renfrew JrCandia, NH

First Look: Entry List for the Let’s Go Racing 100 at Claremont