First Look at the Redbud 400 Entry List

Salem, IN – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS has released the entries to date for the prestigious $15,000 to win 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mesha McCarty State Farm, Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto, which will take place at Anderson Speedway on Monday, July 15.


Past CRA winners of the prestigious Redbud race include Rapheal Lessard in 2018, Steve Wallace in 2017, Dalton Armstrong in 2016, Erik Jones in 2015, Daniel Hemric in 2014, Johnny Van Doorn in 2013, Ross Kenseth in 2012, Steve Dorer in 2011, Scott Hantz in 2010 and Kyle Busch in 2009.


Topping the very talented list of drivers entered to date is 2014 winner Daniel Hemric, the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year Candidate is hooking up with Wimmer Motorsports to make his return to Anderson to compete in the 53rd Annual Redbud 400.


2017 winner Steve Wallace is entered to try and get his second Redbud 400 victory. The son of former NASCAR Legend Rusty Wallace put on a great show battling Lessard to get his win in 2017. The former NASCAR competitor finished in fifth place in last years Redbud.


2013 Redbud winner Johnny VanDoorn is entered. The three-time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion is driving for T.K. Racing.


2011 Redbud winner Steve Dorer from Lakeland, Florida is also entered. Dorer scored one of the most exciting Redbud 400 wins ever, he passed Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series competitor Chase Elliott using the second groove in turns three and four to get the win.


Fellow Florida competitor Stephen Nasse is entered, he is coming off a big win in the U.S. Short Track Nationals at Bristol Motor Speedway. Nasse’s teammate Jett Noland, also from Florida, is entered in a Jett Motorsports entry.


ARCA Midwest Tour regular Austin Nason has entered. The Illinois native won the Midwest Tour Father’s Day event at the Milwaukee Mile on June 16th.


Current ARCA/CRA Super Series Championship point’s leader Josh Brock is entered. Brock picked up his first ever series win at Anderson Speedway on May 5th, 2018 and picked up a huge win in this year’s North/South Shootout at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville on May 5th.


Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year points leader Jack Dossey III is entered. The 2017 and 2018 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion picked up his first ARCA/CRA Super Series win in the series season opener at Anderson Speedway on April 6th.


Two-time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion and current ARCA Menards Racing Series competitor Travis Braden is entered.


2016 Series Champion Cody Coughlin is entered. The former NASCAR Gander Truck Series regular has won at Anderson in the ARCA/CRA Super Series and the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour. 2017 ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Logan Runyon is also entered, looking to get his first series victory.


Other top CRA competitors already entered include former series winners Austin Kunert and Brandon Oakley, Hunter Jack who won the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour race at Anderson last Saturday, Greg VanAlst and Brett Robinson both former Anderson winners in the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman series, J.P. Crabtree, and 2018 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Champion James Kirby III.


Zachary Tinkle, winner of last Sunday’s Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Raintree 100 at Mt. Lawn Speedway, has entered to make his ARCA/CRA Super Series in the Redbud 400.


Multi time Anderson Speedway MEP Late Model Champion Jeff Marcum is entered. Marcum won the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman season opener at Anderson Speedway on April 13th.



The 53rd Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mesha McCarty State Farm, Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto will be 400 laps counting yellows. The Redbud 400 will also feature Controlled Cautions, which were first used for this event in 2017 with great success. When a yellow comes out teams will have three laps to service their race car without losing laps or positions on pit road. Those cars will then line up behind the cars that did not pit at that yellow. Teams not getting out of the pits in the three laps will have to fall to the tail of the field and will risk losing laps.


Additional track and Redbud 400 event information can be found at


CRA has extended the advanced entry deadline to Tuesday, July 9th, teams entering the event after that date will have to pay the late entry fee. Redbud 400 entry forms, schedule of events and ARCA/CRA Super Series rules and regulations can be found at


-CRA Press Release

-Photo credit:

First Look at the Redbud 400 Entry List