Since its first running in 1993, the Kalamazoo Klash has pitted the best in Outlaw Super Late Model racing against one another year after year at Kalamazoo Speedway (MI). Now, the 26th edition of this modern classic is shaping up to have more of the same this coming Wednesday, August 8 at ‘The Zoo’.


This year’s field includes a selection of former Klash winners, including the race’s most recent winner Tyler Rohrig who finally snatched it in 2017 after multiple close calls. On the other hand, the very first (and second) Klash winner, Andy Bozell be attempting to win his fourth Klash and first since 2007.


The remaining piece of the Bozell family’s four wins, 2011 winner Phil Bozell, is entered as well. 2009 winner Steve Needles, 2015 victor Jeff Ganus, and the five-time Klash champion Terry Senneker, Jr. complete the lineup of past winners.


There are of course plenty of drivers gunning for their first win in the Klash, including a number of Kalamazoo track champions. 2012 champion Brian Bergakker and two-time and defending champion Mark Shook are each looking to add the Klash trophy alongside their championship titles.


Current Kalamazoo Speedway Outlaw Super Late Model points leader Todd Harrington, as well as championship contenders Doug True and Adam Terry are also among the hopefuls that will race for their first Klash win Wednesday night.


As of Thursday, August 2, 39 drivers are entered for the Outlaw portion of the Kalamazoo Klash, with a large $10,000 prize awaiting the winner after 125 laps.


A packed house is expected at Kalamazoo next Wednesday. If you can’t make it out, will be on site with live pay-per-view coverage of Kalamazoo Klash XXVI. Live video tickets can be purchased today by clicking here.


Kalamazoo Klash XXVI Entry List (As of August 2)

Car #      Driver

0             Dennis Strickland

4             Adam Terry

5             Jeff Ganus

8             Andrew Brest

8             Phil Bozell

9             Kevin Stewart

9             Mike Root

9             TK Whitman

10           Jack Landis

11           Jeff Bozell

12           Brian Bergakker

14           Mark Shook

15           Brian Maxim

16           Austin Maynard

18           Steve Needles

24           Kevin Sauer

24           Tadek Stadniczuk

24           Tyler Roahrig

25           JR Roahrig

31           Todd Harrington

32           Chris Garrett

33           Matt Corliss

33           Monte Tolan

37           Terry Senneker

40           Jamison Russell

44           Carl Burlingham

48           Vern Sauer

50           Brandon Lyons

71           Harold Fair Jr.

72           Scott Hantz

82           Tom Thomas

83           Andy Bozell

88           Billy Roberts

93           Doug True

97           Matt Frazier

101        Craig Everage

Tim Devos

Steve Dorer

Brian Ross


-By: Connor Sullivan, Northeast Editor – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo credit:

First Look at the Kalamazoo Klash XXVI Entry List