36 Drivers Now Entered for Battle at Berlin 251

Late Model stars from near and far will battle for a $20,000 check this Saturday, August 17 in the Battle at Berlin 251 at Berlin Raceway.  The unique event will combine Pro Late Models from the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour and Super Late Models from the ARCA/CRA Super Series, as well as Berlin Raceway’s weekly Super Late Models.


The current entry list includes the names of 36 Late Model drivers from 11 different states and a Canadian province.  National stars, regional stars and local stars will all be chasing the big check when the green flag waves.


Race fans unable to make the trip to Marne, Michigan will be able to watch the 251-lap race via a live pay-per-view broadcast on Speed51.com. Order your live video tickets today for $19.99 by clicking here.


Headlining the list of stars is national star Bubba Pollard, who will look to begin a busy four-week stretch with a rich victory at Berlin.  Pollard is a two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour winner at the track, but he has yet to find Victory Lane in a Super Late Model at the tricky 7/16-mile oval.


Pollard will be joined by another veteran driver who has experienced success from coast to coast during his career.  Colorado racer Preston Peltier will be making the trip after scoring the $25,000 Summer Showdown victory at Evergreen Speedway (WA) earlier this year.


A pair of former Battle at Berlin 251 winners are currently on the entry list for this year’s race, including the most recent race winner.  2017 Battle at Berlin winner Brian Campbell has filed an entry and will enter the race as the defending race winner after last year’s version of the race was canceled.  He’ll be joined by two-time winner Johnny VanDoorn (2013 & 2014) as the two Michigan drivers look to keep the big check in the Wolverine State.


Another Michigan driver who will contend for the victory is 2019 ARCA Racing Series driver Carson Hocevar, a 16-year-old racer who has enjoyed success at Berlin Raceway and with the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour during his young career.


West Virginia native and current ARCA Racing Series driver Travis Braden recently filed an entry for the event and will be chasing a victory with the Platinum Express team.


In addition to the big money on the line, six drivers from the ARCA/CRA Super Series will begin the four-race “Championship Chase” at the Battle at Berlin 251.  Following a strong regular season, defending series champion Josh Brock will lead a group of seven drivers into the first race of the playoffs. In addition to Brock, the drivers battling for a championship are: Hunter Jack, Logan Runyon, Greg Van Alst, Johnny Van Doorn, Jack Dossey III and Austin Kunert.


The race will also be the first race of the “Championship Chase” for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Models. Former series champion Dan Leeck leads Mandy Chick, Trever McCoy, Jaden Cretacci, Mason Keller and Tyler MacKenzie into the four-race playoff.


Speaking of champions, a handful of former Champion Racing Association (CRA) champions will be looking to add a Battle at Berlin 251 victory to their resume.  2016 ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Cody Coughlin and 2017 ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Logan Runyon have both filed entries for the race.


Boris Jurkovic, a five-time winner already this season at Berlin Raceway, has entered the race and will be looking to park his new No. 53 Rowdy Manufacturing ride in Victory Lane once again.


A strong local contingent will be led by current track points leader Nate Walton and current runner-up Tom Thomas, who has three feature wins this season.  Six-time track champion Dave Lake, who has 64 career victories at the race track, has also entered the race and will be looking to add another big accomplishment to his resume at the Marne, Michigan oval.


Kyle Crump, who recently scored his first career ARCA/CRA Super Series win at Kalamazoo Speedway, will look to continue his momentum with a strong showing at Berlin.  Brian Bergakker, a series winner earlier this season at Flat Rock Speedway, is also on the entry list for next Saturday’s race.


A healthy dose of former race winners are also on the list, including JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour winner Hunter Jack and ARCA/CRA Super Series winnerAustin Kunert. Two-time tour All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey, III is also planning to compete in the race.


The full list of drivers currently entered for the Battle at Berlin 251 at Berlin Raceway can be found below.


Battle at Berlin 251 Entry List (As of 8/13/19)

Car #FirstLast
7Terry Senneker
11JadenCretacci ®
20JackDossey III ®
35GregVan Alst
37Nickde Longpre
42TylerMacKenzie ®

-Story by: Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

36 Drivers Now Entered for Battle at Berlin 251