First Look at the 2020 Redbud 400 Entry List

The Redbud 400 attracts a strong field of competitors to Anderson Speedway (IN) each year for one of the most exciting events in short track racing.  So far, 26 ARCA/CRA Super Series drivers have entered this year’s race, scheduled to take place on Monday, July 13.




The event’s most recent winner, Johnny VanDoorn, has filed his entry for the signature race.  2016 race winner Dalton Armstrong is also entered, looking for his second victory in the event.


The last four ARCA/CRA Super Series champions are entered in this year’s Redbud 400.  Greg Van Alst, Josh Brock, Logan Runyon and Cody Coughlin have all thrown their hats into the ring for the race.


Some big names are entered in the event looking for their first win at the quarter-mile oval.  2019 Winchester 400 winner Stephen Nasse, Father’s Day 100 winner Austin Nason and 2019 ARCA Midwest Tour and TUNDRA champion Casey Johnson.


Sammy Smith, the 2019 Pro Late Model World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing champion, will continue his Super Late Model season with Kyle Busch Motorsports as part of the Redbud 400 field.


Along with Armstrong and Van Alst, other natives of the Hoosier State in the field include former JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey, III, Rick Turner, Brett Robinson, Brian Demland, Jeff Marcum, Mason Keller, Hunter Jack and Jaren Crabtree.


Brandon Oakley will be representing Ohio, along with Logan Runyon and Cody Coughlin.  Ryan Isaacs joins Josh Brock in hailing from Kentucky in the field.


John DeAngelis, Jr. joins Casey Johnson in representing Wisconsin on the Redbud 400 entry list. Show Me State Showdown winner Carson Hocevar and Dan Leeck hope to join Johnny VanDoorn as Redbud 400 winners from the state of Michigan.


Steve Dorer is another Sunshine State racer in the field, alongside Stephen Nasse.  Meanwhile, Austin Thom will make the haul from Dundee, Oregon to compete in the Redbud 400.


Race fans unable to make it to Anderson, Indiana will be able to watch this field in action on Monday, July 13 on Speed51.  Click here to order your pay-per-view video ticket now.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 photo


Redbud 400 Entry List (Updated July 8, 2020)


1 – Cody Coughlin

5 – Dalton Armstrong

5J – Casey Johnson

5T – Rick Turner

6 – Logan Runyon

6X – Ryan Isaacs

7 – John DeAngelis, Jr.

10 – Steve Dorer

12 – Dan Leeck

14 – Carson Hocevar

14N – Austin Nason

15 – Brett Robinson

15D – Brian Demland

17 – Josh Brock

20 – Jack Dossey, III.

22 – Brandon Oakley

23 – Eddie Van Meter

28 – Jeff Marcum

29 – Mason Keller

35 – Greg Van Alst

41 – Hunter Jack

51 – Sammy Smith

51N – Stephen Nasse

62 – Jaren Crabtree

71 – Johnny VanDoorn

93 – Austin Thom

First Look at the 2020 Redbud 400 Entry List