First Look at Speed51 Super Select Series Entry List

The entry list for the Speed51 Super Select Series powered by Rowdy Energy has been released in advance of Saturday’s Festival of Speed at the virtual replica of the former USA International Speedway. Over 30 drivers have already confirmed they will run the full sim racing series, with more drivers expected to fill out their entries as it gets closer to Saturday night.


Former real-world series champions Derek Griffith (PASS National, Granite State Pro Stock Series), Derek Kraus (ARCA Menards Series West), Travis Braden (ARCA/CRA Super Series), Greg Van Alst (ARCA/CRA Super Series), Brittney Zamora (Northwest Super Late Model Series) and Cayden Lapcevich (NASCAR Pinty’s Series) have all thrown their names into the ring for the inaugural season, looking to add a sim racing title to their resumes.


A pair of NASCAR Cup Series Crew Chiefs with Late Model backgrounds are entered for the 10-race series. Denny Hamlin’s Crew Chief and 2007 ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Chris Gabehart has entered the fray, while Kevin Harvick’s shot caller Rodney Childers gets back behind the wheel, this time in the sim world.


Last week’s eRattler 250 top three finishers have been added to the series.  Devon Morgan, Parker Retzlaff, and Max Cookson will look to take the title for themselves, while spotter Brandon Wilkinson also joins the party as a full-time driver.


A full list of entered drivers can be found below.


With real-life racing at a standstill due to COVID-19, more and more people have turned to sim racing to get their motorsports fix.  The same can be said for two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch, who came on board as a presenting sponsor with Rowdy Energy.


“With people’s lives being more hectic now than ever, tuning into Speed51 to watch the Super Select Series powered by Rowdy Energy on Saturday nights is the perfect way for fans to fill the void of getting out to go to their local short track.”


The support from Rowdy Energy, along with PFC Brakes, will help contribute to the points fund that will be distributed to competitors at the end of the season.  Additionally, every series race will be streamed live for free on Speed51 and on Speed51’s Five Star Race Car Bodies Facebook Feed.


The next race on the schedule for the Speed51 Super Select Series powered by Rowdy Energy will be the “Festival of Speed” at USA International Speedway this Saturday, March 28 at 7:30 p.m. ET.


To view the complete schedule for the Speed51 Super Select Series powered by Rowdy Energy, click here.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3


Speed51 Super Select Series Powered by Rowdy Energy Entry List

Car #    Driver

3          Carson Kvapil

6          Logan Runyon

8          Rafe Slate

9          Derek Kraus

10        Kaden Honeycutt

12        Derek Griffith

14        Corey Deuser

17        Chris Gabehart

20        Anthony Sergi

21        Kole Raz

22        Brandon Oakley

24        Mason Diaz

26        Travis Braden

32        Treyten Lapcevich

35        Greg Van Alst

39        Max Cookson

40        Carson Hocevar

42        Parker Retzlaff

43        Daniel Dye

46        Cole Williams

51        John Peters

52        Brittney Zamora

54        Rodney Childers

56        Brandon Wilkinson

67        Colin Allman

72        Ryan Kuhn

76        Cayden Lapcevich

77        Ryan Doucette

81        Giovanni Bromante

97        Riley Stenjem

99        Layne Riggs

112      Devon Morgan

114      Connor Okrzesik

09        Chris Dilbeck

First Look at Speed51 Super Select Series Entry List