First Look at Money in the Bank Entry List

The Money in the Bank 150 (MI) at Berlin Raceway has quickly become a favorite event among drivers in its two years of existence.  The name “Money in the Bank” was first used for an Outlaw Super Late Model show called the Money in the Bank 125 in 2014, which was won by Terry Senneker.  Berlin brought back the name for the inaugural Money in the Bank 150 in 2017, and has attracted the country’s best talent over the two races held, including NASCAR Cup Series drivers Kyle Busch and Erik Jones.


The race will be ARCA/CRA Super Series non-points event and will once again use a single day format, featuring a large purse that pays $20,000 to the winner, saving teams money in the process.


Topping the entry list for the Monday, June 10th race are the two previous winners of the Money in the Bank 150.  Inaugural winner Bubba Pollard will be making the trip north looking to avenge his defeat last year.  Defending winner Brian Campbell passed the Georgia driver on a restart with less than five laps to go for the big win at his home track, and will return to defend his title in the race.


Former Winchester 400 and All American 400 winner Boris Jurkovic is also entered.  The Manhattan, Illinois native has been the driver to beat at the Michigan track this year, having won both 75-lap features which guaranteed a starting spot in the Money in the Bank 150.  He will be joined by former Big 8 Series champion Jon Reynolds Jr. from Illinois.


Another former Winchester 400 winner in the field is Travis Braden.  The full-time ARCA Menards Series competitor will compete in Money in the Bank between ARCA events at Michigan International Speedway (MI) and Madison International Speedway (WI).


Oklahoma’s Donnie Wilson and Colorado’s Preston Peltier will both be making the trip east for a shot at the $20,000.  The 2017 All American 400 winner will be making his first attempt at the Money in the Bank 150, while Peltier finished 14thin his first try one year ago.


A strong local contingent of drivers is led by former track champions Tom Thomas, Terry VanHaitsma, and Dave Lake.  They will be joined by former Outlaw Super Late Model track champions Dave Zagaiski and Brian Bergakker, as well as Scott Thomas, Nick de Longpre, Nate Walton, Brian Tillema, and Lauren Bush.


CRA will be well-represented with drivers from both the ARCA/CRA Super Series and the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour.  Three-time Super Series champion Johnny VanDoorn looks to win at the track located just minutes from his home in Nunica.  He will be joined by Champion Racing Association drivers Michael Simko, Tyler Hufford, and Mandy Chick.


Berlin Raceway officials are expecting more entries to fly in, as several drivers have said they will compete in the Money in the Bank 150 via social media and other means.  The 3rdAnnual Money in the Bank 150 will take place on Monday, June 10th.  Teams will get two hours of practice before group qualifying, with the night of racing starting at approx. 6:30ET.  The Main Event Outlaw Tour will join the Money in the Bank 150 card, marking the second time in three years Outlaw Super Late Models will be a part of the event.


Money in the Bank 150 Entry List

Car #Driver 
XJonReynolds Jr.
21TerryVan Haitsma
22Evan Shotko
27Ken Wobma
29Mason Keller
35GregVan Alst
37Nickde Longpre
88Trever McCoy


-Story by: Koty Geyer, State Editor (IN & MI) – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo credit: photo

First Look at Money in the Bank Entry List