First Look at Entries for the World Series at New Smyrna

With less than 30 days until the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing kicks off at New Smyrna Speedway, entries have been flying in for all divisions from across the country and as far north as Canada.


Headlining the initial entry list are the impressive number of Tour-type Modifieds that are making their way south for the event. NASCAR Cup Series sophomore driver Ryan Preece is once again returning to his roots, driving the No. 6 for Eddie and Connie Partridge. Gershow Motorsports is going all out once again with lead driver ‘Showtime’ Jimmy Blewett spearheading the operation along with J.R. Bertuccio, and a third car with a driver yet to be announced.


Blewett will not be the only New Jersey driver in attendance this coming February, with Wall Stadium pilots Eddie McCarthy, Adam LaCicero, and Teddy Cranmer all entered.


A further contingent of New Yorkers are headed down headed up by Long Islanders Eric Goodale and Dave Sapienza, while the Catalano family will make their way down from Upstate.


The northern crew currently consists of Massachusetts drivers Jeff Gallup and Brett Meservey, 2019 Modified Racing Series champion Mike Willis Jr. from New Hampshire, along with Canadian Paul Townsend.


The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s own ‘Big Money’, Matt Hirschman is making the trip down as well, looking for a second Tour-type Modified World Series title. Finally, home state star Jeremy Gerstner returns to New Smyrna, this year with PSR Racing.


In the Super Late Model ranks the locals of Brad May, David Rogers, Daniel Dye, and Jett Noland are hoping to hold their own against an onslaught of northern invaders.


Derek Griffith, who made an appearance at the Red Eye 50/50 just a week ago will again make the long trek down from New Hampshire, also looking to back up his 2019 Orange Blossom 100 victory. While Justin Mondeik will travel down from the great state of Wisconsin.


The Southeast will be represented by both Georgia’s Jake Garcia and Alabama’s Augie Grill. Grill has also entered his Pro Late Model.


Gilford, Ontario’s own Dario Capirchio has entered a Pro Late Model as well as Appleton, Wisconsin’s Peter McVey. They will be joined by New Smyrna Speedway regulars David Weaver and Chuck Tuck.


Local division entries are also filing in. Current entry lists for all divisions can be viewed below. 


Driver’s planning to compete during the World Series are encouraged to enter at the following link:

For more information on the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing, visit


– Story by Allick Jorgensen, National Correspondent – Twitter: @AJorgensen24

– Photo Credit: Speed51


World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing Entry List

Super Late Models

9 Brad May Oviedo FL
11 David Rogers Orlando FL
12 Derek Griffith Hudson NH
35 Jake Garcia Monroe GA
43 Daniel Dye Daytona FL
44 Justin Mondeik Gleason WI
50 Jett Noland Groveland FL
01 Vincent Staggs Clermont FL
112 Steve Weaver Jr. Plantation FL
112 Augie Grill Dolomite AL

Tour-type Modifieds

2 J.R Bertuccio Franklin TN
2B TBA (Gershow Motorsports)
4 Jeffrey Gallup Feeding Hills MA
6 Ryan Preece Berlin CT
17 Jeremy Gestner Tampa FL
21 Paul Townsend Guelph ON
21 Jimmy Blewett Howell NJ
22 Eddie McCarthy Brick NJ
27 Adam LaCicero, Lavallette NJ
36 David Sapienza Riverhead NY
45 Brett Meservey Brewsyer MA
45 Timmy Catalano Ontario NY
54 Tommy Catalano Ontario NY
56 Amy Catalano Ontario NY
58 Eric Goodale Riverhead NY
59 Teddy Cranmer North Hanover NJ
60 Matt Hirschman North Hampton PA
83 Mike Willis JR Grantham NH

Pro Late Models

11 David Weaver Plantation FL
17 Chuck Tuck Athens AL
73 Peter McVey Appleton WI
03 Dario Capirchio Gilford ON
112 Augie Grill Dolomite AL

Florida Modifieds

4B Alan Bruns Clermont FL
15 Tank Tucker New Smyrna FL
61 Brad Springer Hudson IN
78 Travis Eddy Hope MI
112 Augie Grill Dolomite AL

Pro Truck
1 Lucas Leone Southington CT
7 Jason Lester Parrish FL
59 Becca Monopoli Lakeland FL

2 Brad Bowman Clearwater FL
9 Brooke Storer Land O Lakes FL
07 Scott Garrity Port Richey FL

9 Jimmy Black Deland FL
23 frank Button Altamonte Springs FL

First Look at Entries for the World Series at New Smyrna