The Allen Turner Snowflake 100 has brought the best Pro Late Model teams from all across North America to Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida ever since the event became a Pro Late Model race in 2004. That will happen once again this year on Saturday, December 1. On Monday evening, the first look at the Snowflake 100 entry list was revealed exclusively on


The first look at the entry list for the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 on Saturday, December 1 includes the names of 36 drivers from 14 different states.


So far the states leading the charge are Alabama and Georgia with seven drivers from each state ready to claim Pro Late Model supremacy in the Sunshine State.


Coming from the Heart of Dixie are Brandon Curren, Ryan Paul, Josh Bragg, Perry Patino, Cole Daffron, Korey Ruble, and Connor Okrzesik.


Casey Roderick, this year’s Allen Turner Pro Late Model track champion at Five Flags Speedway, leads the charge for the Peach State drivers. Roderick is joined on the entry list by Jordan McCallum, Christopher Tullis, Spencer Davis, Jake Garcia, Corey Heim, and the defending Snowflake 100 winner, Bubba Pollard.


The host state of Florida has a quartet of drivers currently entered for the Snowflake 100. 2018 Winchester 400 winner and the second-place finisher in last year’s Snowball Derby, Jeff Choquette has filed an entry with his Jett Motorsports team. His teammate, Mobile 300 winner Stephen Nasse, will also be in competition. Pensacola natives Derrick Griffin and 2010 Snowball Derby winner Johanna Long are both entered, as is Jarrett Parker of Molino, Florida.


Six other states have a pair of drivers currently entered for the 2018 Snowflake 100. Those states consist of North Carolina, Michigan, Texas, Indiana, Tennessee, Mississippi and Massachusetts.


Currently flying the flag for the Tarheel State of North Carolina this year are Chase Purdy and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series playoff driver Grant Enfinger.


The Lone Star State of Texas is well represented this year with Chris Davidson of Pearland and Zachary Knowles of Houston already having entries filed.


Two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey III leads the way for the Hoosier State of Indiana. He is joined on the entry list by Mason Keller of Plainfield.


Elliott Massey and Colten Nelson are making the trip east from the Magnolia State of Mississippi to go after the Snowflake 100 victory.


The Bay State of Massachusetts also has a pair of drivers making the trip south to Pensacola. Those drivers are Jake Johnson from Rehobeth and Kevin Folan from Attleboro.


The Volunteer State of Tennessee is represented on the preliminary entry list by Jackson Boone and Dylan Fetcho.


Derek Thorn has the longest trip to make to Five Flags Speedway as he’ll be coming all the way from Bakersfield, California to make his second Snowflake 100 start. The two-time NASCAR K&N Pro Series West champion finished 33rdafter a crash in his lone Snowflake 100 start to date in 2015.


Cole Anderson most likely has the second longest trip behind Thorn’s as Anderson will be travelling from the North Star State of Minnesota to make his fourth Snowflake 100 start.


Mason Diaz represents the Old Dominion State of Virginia. Diaz is attempting to make his third straight Snowflake 100.


Last but certainly not least, Dillon Oliver represents the Bluegrass State of Kentucky on the preliminary entry list. Oliver is attempting to make his fifth Snowflake 100 and his first since 2014 when he finished fifth.


Out of the 36 drivers that have filed an entry so far, just one is a former winner of the Snowflake 100.


That driver is Bubba Pollard of Senoia, Georgia. Pollard is a two-time winner of the Snowflake 100 with wins coming in 2014 and last year.


Of the 36 drivers already entered, 14 of them will be having a very busy weekend as they attempt to pull double-duty between the Snowball Derby and the Snowflake 100.


Those 14 drivers consist of Grant Enfinger, Carson Hocevar, Chris Davidson, Connor Okrzesik, Casey Roderick, Jack Dossey III, Mason Diaz, Spencer Davis, Derek Thorn, Stephen Nasse, Corey Heim, Chase Purdy, Jeff Choquette and last year’s winner, Bubba Pollard.


As previously mentioned, this is the first look at the entry list for the Allen Turner Snowflake 100. The list of names chasing the win in this prestigious race is expected to grow before race day on the first day of December.


The full entry list for the Allen Turner Snowflake 100 can be seen below. Fans can find the entry list for the 51stAnnual Snowball Derby, the Snowflake 100, race schedules and more in Snowball Central presented by Schaeffer’s Specialized Lubricants. Entry lists for other divisions competing during the race weekend will be released soon.


Racing will begin on Wednesday, November 28 as the Pure Stock division will compete for 50 laps around Five Flags Speedway. Wednesday’s program also includes rig parking for Late Model teams, the Green Flag Pit Party following the Pure Stock race, and the qualifying draw for both the Snowflake 100 and the Snowball Derby.


Late Model teams will take to the track for the first time on Thursday, November 29 in their first rounds of practice. Thursday night’s racing program features 50-lap events for the Sportsmen and Outlaw Stock competitors.


The Friday of Snowball Derby weekend is often called the most intense day in short track racing, as Super Late Model drivers compete in qualifying in hopes of securing their spot in Sunday’s field. The Modifieds will also be in action on Friday night in a 75-lap feature.


Saturday, December 1 is jam-packed with racing action. With qualifying for the Pro Late Model Snowflake 100, last chance races for both the Snowflake 100 and Snowball Derby, the Snowflake 100 itself and a 50-lap Pro Truck feature, there is no shortage of excitement for fans at the track.


Finally, the biggest day of the year comes on Sunday, December 2, the day of the 51st Annual Snowball Derby. Pre-race festivities begin at Noon CT, with the class photo at 12:30 p.m. and driver introductions beginning at 1:15 p.m. The green flag will drop on the 51st Annual Snowball Derby at 2:00 p.m.


More information on the 51st Annual Snowball Derby can be found by visiting and


-By Rob Blount, Associate Editor – Twitter: @RobBlount

-Photo Credit:


Allen Turner Snowflake 100 Entry List

(Updated on 10/29/2018)

00Brandon CurrenDora, AL
002Rocky RogersJasper, AL
1Michael HouseColumbia, TN
10Johanna Long-RobbinsPensacola, FL
11Jo Jo WilkinsonHueytown, AL
11Jordan McCallumLizella, GA
112Augie GrillHayden, AL
12Grant EnfingerKannapolis, NC
14Carson HocevarPortage, MI
14Chris DavidsonPearland, TX
14Connor OkrzesikGrand Bay, AL
145Billy MelvinTrussville, AL
14pTyler PorterChipley, FL
15Colt JamesBuda, TX
15MAJake JohnsonRehobeth, MA
17Chuck TuckAthens, AL
17Kevin FolanAttleboro, MA
18Casey RoderickLawrenceville, GA
2John BolenJasper, AL
20Jack Dossey IIIIndianapolis, IN
21Ryan PaulMobile, AL
22Josh BraggMobile, AL
24Christopher TullisDacula, GA
24Mason DiazManasses, VA
26Bubba PollardSenoia, GA
26Travis BradenWheeling, WV
29Mason KellerPlainfield, IN
29Spencer DavisDahlonega, GA
30Bobby Knox Jr.Clanton, AL
32Harold CroomsLakeland, FL
33Dillon OliverBowling Green, KY
35Jake GarciaMonroe, GA
4Elliott MasseyLucedale, MS
43Derek ThornBakersfield, CA
43Justin SouthLeeds, AL
44Dylan SmithRandolph, VT
46Jarrett ParkerMolino, FL
5Justin WakefieldBallground, GA
51Perry PatinoMontgomery, AL
51Stephen NassePinellas Park, FL
51Zachary KnowlesHouston, TX
53Kyle IveyNashville, TN
55Brandon OakleyBeavercreek, OH
7Cole DaffronPell City, AL
7Jackson BooneFranklin, TN
78Corey HeimMarietta, GA
8Colten NelsonMoss Point, MS
81Chase PurdyHuntersville, NC
89Dylan FetchoLebanon, TN
9Jeff ChoquetteWest Palm Beach, FL
95Derrick GriffinPensacola, FL
97Cole AndersonNorthfield, MN
R7Ryan WorshamNiceville, FL

First Look at Allen Turner Snowflake 100 Entry List