First Look at $25,000 SLM All-Star Showdown Entry List 

The first entry list has been revealed for the return of the All-Star Showdown at Irwindale Speedway, where Super Late Model racers will do battle for $25,000 around the California half-mile oval.


Twenty-eight cars are on the initial entry list, providing a sizable field for the 200-lap event, which will also serve as the 2020 season opener for the SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series on February 1.


Topping the entry list are some of the best racers on the West Coast, including the drivers responsible for six of the last eight SRL championships.  Defending champion Cole Moore, 2015 champion Jacob Gomes and four-time champion Derek Thorn are on the first entry list for the All-Star Showdown.


Linny White was a two-time winner with the Southwest Tour in 2019, picking up a pair of victories at Kern County Raceway (CA).  White will be looking to start his 2020 Southwest season with another trip to victory lane.


Preston Peltier has proven he has a knack for winning a different Showdown in the Northwest, the Summer Showdown at Evergreen Speedway (WA).  The three-time winner of that event will be looking to carry some of that success into Irwindale at the All-Star Showdown.


The event will also bring some strong representation from Texas.  Chris Davidson and Logan Bearden will be carrying the banner for the Lone Star State in the event.


A pair of brothers from the Hoosier State will also be partaking in the All-Star Showdown. Dalton and Dakoda Armstrong will both be partaking in the race.


Another pair of brothers will be representing the Northwest and making their Irwindale Speedway debuts. Owen and Tayler Riddle will be making the trip south, hoping to add to their resumes in the All-Star Showdown.


While the Riddles will be looking to make their first races at Irwindale, Trevor Huddleston is a three-time track champion and won in the ARCA Menards Series West there in 2019. Huddleston hopes to defend home turf at the All-Star Showdown.


Chris Eggleston, the 2015 ARCA West champion, has also filed an entry for the race.  Eggleston is no stranger to winning big-money Super Late Model races, as he won $75,000 in “The Race” sanctioned by the Pro All Stars Series at North Wilkesboro Speedway in 2011.


For a full list of entries for the race, see below.


For more information regarding the race, visit or


All-Star Showdown Entry List


Car No. First Name Last Name
05 Eric Schmidt
5 Dakoda Armstrong
5 Dalton Armstrong
6 Tyler Fabozzi
10 Owen Riddle
10 Dylan Lupton
14 Chris Davidson
15 Tayler Riddle
16 Jacob Gomes
18 Jack Wood
20 Cole Moore
21 Eric Homes
21/29 TBA  
22 Chris Eggleston
24 Scott Sanchez
27 John Moore
27 Kole Raz
33 Cale Kanke
43 Derek Thorn
44 Bob Lyon
48 Preston Peltier
50 Trevor Huddleston
51 Dean Thompson
51 Carlos Vieira
66 Logan Bearden
71 Christian McGhee
71 Kyle Neveau
99 Linny White


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 photo

First Look at $25,000 SLM All-Star Showdown Entry List