FASTRAK UBB Memorial Trophy Stays in West Virginia

The UBB Miners Memorial 29 trophy stayed in West Virginia, as Mountain State native Brent Trimble won the 10th Annual running of the prestigious FASTRAK Racing Series event Saturday at I-77 Speedway.


The “Hillbilly Hustler” took home the $3,000 winner’s payday, holding off the likes of David Pangrazio and Corey Almond for the victory.


“It’s huge,” said Trimble of the win.  “This is such a prestigious, popular race and everyone looks forward to it.  Years ago, I was like, that would be a cool race to win. I didn’t know if we’ll get to it, but it worked out.”


Trimble entered the night with ample excitement, believing he had a car that could win the event.  After some tweaks to his machine, that excitement was justified with a trip to victory lane.


“We come to win every night, but I was excited tonight.  We had a really good car.  The dash didn’t go how I wanted, but overall it went good.  The car was great in the feature.  I made some adjustments I wanted to make last night.  I should have done it and didn’t do it.”


New York native David Pangrazio made the trip south to West Virginia for FASTRAK’s Mountain State doubleheader weekend.  After finishing seventh Friday at Ohio Valley Speedway, Pangrazio took second place honors at I-77.


“Any time you can come down here and run good with these guys, it’s a win for us.  I like trying out new stuff and I like the time trials. These two tracks were awesome.  I wish we could race here more often.”


Virginia’s Corey Almond has faced struggles during the 2020 FASTRAK campaign, with an accident shortening his season opener at Toccoa Raceway in June and radiator issues preventing him from driving his primary car at Ohio Valley.


After a night of work, Almond took his primary car to a third place finish at I-77.


“We’ve had some tough luck all year with the FASTRAK stuff.   We’ve been good everywhere else we’ve been.  Luckily, I was able to drive someone else’s car last night for points. We were able to get a solid finish tonight and redeem ourselves.”


Matt Long finished fourth, with Dillon Brown rounding out the top five.


Race fans who missed Saturday’s race can click here to watch an on-demand replay of Speed51’s broadcast of the UBB Miners Memorial 29.


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 Photo


1) Brent Trimble

2) David Pangrazio

3) Corey Almond

4) Matt Long

5) Dillon Brown

6) Eddie Hambrick

7) Shane Greco

8) Justin Wofford

9) Layton Sullivan

10) Kyle Thomas

11) Luke Hyre

12) Brandon Weigle

13) Lucas McDonald

14) Ronnie Sissney

15) Steven Dotson

16) Vaughn Haywood

17) Carl Ashby


(Pending Fuel & Tire Sample Results)



FASTRAK UBB Memorial Trophy Stays in West Virginia