Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about this weekend’s PASS Winter Meltdown in 51’s Fast Facts below. (Featured photo credit: Speed51.com)


Dates: Saturday, February 4


Track: Dillon Motor Speedway, 4/10-mile asphalt oval


Location: 1436 Old Race Track Rd., Dillon, SC, 29536


Sanction: Pro All Stars Series


Purse: $6,000-to-win


Last year’s winner: Joey Doiron


Speed51.com coverage: 51 will be on hand with Speed Central updates so that fans unable to attend the event will be able to find information such as qualifying results, entry lists and results after the race.


Website: http://www.proallstarsseries.com


Facebook: Pro All Stars Series


Twitter: @PASSSLM14


Official Hashtag: #WinterMeltdown


Track phone: (843)-496-4792


Notes: Joey Doiron is the defending winner of the race.  He won the race one year ago after going three laps down at one point in the race. A handful of northern racers are making the trip south including Derek Griffith, Ben Rowe, Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Bryan Kruczek and Dave Farrington, Jr. Late Model Stock Car ace Josh Berry will be making a rare start behind the wheel of a Super Late Model. USAC Midget standout Tanner Thorson will be making his first start driving the Bond Suss Racing No. 55 Toyota. Sarah Cornett-Ching will be making her first start behind the wheel of a race car since suffering a concussion in a crash during the ARCA season finale in 2016. Defending Snowball Derby winner Christian Eckes will be looking for his first win of the 2017 season on Saturday.


PASS Winter Meltdown Winners:

2016 – Joey Doiron

2015 – Tyler Church

2014 – Daniel Hemric

2013 – Austin Theriault

2012 – Preston Peltier

2011 – Ryan Blaney

2010 – Ryan Blaney

2009 – Ben Rowe

2008 – Justin Wakefield


PASS Winter Meltdown Entry List:

00 Bryan Kruczek
02 Sarah Cornett-Ching
4 Ben Rowe
7 Tyler Church
7 Dave Farrington, Jr.
8 Tate Fogleman
10 Kyle Desouza
12G Derek Griffith
15 Christian Eckes
16 Hayes Goodson
16 Chad McCumbee
18 Bradley McCaskill
24J JP Josiasse
37 Mike Speeney
45 Kodie Conner
54 Matt Craig
55 Tanner Thorson
56 Gus Dean
71 Jimmy Doyle
74 Josh Berry
97 Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.


Event Schedule:

8 a.m. – Gates Open

10 a.m. – 12 p.m. – Rotating Practice

12:30 p.m – Qualifying

2:00 p.m. – Features

Fast Facts: PASS Winter Meltdown at Dillon Motor Speedway