Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about this weekend’s New England Short Track Showdown at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Date: June 23 – June 24


Track: New Hampshire Motor Speedway (1.058-mile, paved oval)


Location: 1122 NH-106, Loudon, NH 03307


Sanction: Granite State Pro Stock Series, Valenti Modified Racing Series, Northeast Mini Stock Tour and Street Stock Showdown Series


Purse: $5,000-to-win (GSPSS & VMRS)


Last Year’s Winner: Eddie MacDonald (GSPSS) & Woody Pitkat (VMRS)


Speed51.com Coverage: Speed51.com will provide live Trackside Now coverage of both days from “The Magic Mile.”


Tickets: General Admission – $30 (Adults), $25 (Seniors/Military), $15 (Kids 5-16)


Two-Day Pit Pass: $70


Track Phone: (603) 783-4931


Track Website: www.nhms.com


Event Facebook Page: Click Here


Fast Facts: This will be the second running of the New England Short Track Showdown.  The event is promoted by North East Mini Stock Tour promoter Bob Guptil.  Eddie MacDonald enters Sunday’s race in a tie with the late Ted Christopher for second on the track’s all-time wins list with 10 career wins at “The Magic Mile.”  Derek Griffith and Ben Rowe, a pair of PASS North regulars, enter this year’s Granite State Pro Stock Series race after being caught up in an early crash one year ago.  Joey Doiron leads the GSPSS points heading into Loudon in his first full-time campaign with the series. Former GSPSS champion Dillon Moltz, who was fast at Loudon while testing Zig Geno’s car one year ago, will enter this year’s race with the Mark Brackett-owned No. 5 car.


Woody Pitkat, the defending winner of the Valenti Modified Racing Series race, has four career victories at Loudon.  Former NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Ron Silk has a pair of wins at the track.  Jon McKennedy will enter Sunday’s race behind the wheel of the Gary Casella-owned No. 25 ride.  Former PASS Modified standout Andy Shaw has also entered the race for the second straight year.  Bryan Dauzat will make the trip north for Sunday’s race and will have assistance from New Hampshire native Andy Seuss as he tries to go fast around the one-mile oval.  Fresh off his big Tri-Track Open Modified Series win at Claremont Speedway (NH), Mike Willis Jr. will be looking to ride the momentum to another big victory.


Granite State Pro Stock Series Entry List:

(As of June 17)

00 Jimmy Renfrew, Jr.
05 Jacob Dore
05me Phil Richardson
08 Mike O’Sullivan
4 Tommy O’Sullivan
4me Ben Rowe
5 Dillon Moltz
7 Cory Casagrande
8 Guy Caron
8  Jeremie Whorff
9 Kyle Welch
12 Derek Griffith
14 Matt Frahm
16 Todd Owen
17 Heywood Herriot
17ma Eddie MacDonald
18 Mike Scorzelli
21 Josh King
29 Barry Gray
39 Nick Lascoula
42 TBA
43 Devin O’Connell
46 Dennis Spencer, Jr.
57 Scott “Zig” Geno
59 Reid Lanpher
60 DJ Shaw
72 Scott MacMichael
73 Joey Doiron
93CT Ray Christian III


Valenti Modified Racing Series Entry List: 

(As of June 14)

03 Joel Monahan
4 Jeff Gallup
6MA Sam Rameau
12MA Rob Richardi
13 Cameron Sontag
17 Donnie Lashua
19 David Schneider
21 Les Hinckley
22 Roy Seidell
25 Jon McKennedy
25CT Anthony Flannery
27 Derek Robbie
34 Dave Etheridge
47 Dylan Rock
48 Johnny Kay
52 Woody Pitkat
55 Ryan Cdoucette
63 CJ Bolton
66 Andy Shaw
69 Jimmy Dolan
76 Jacob Perry
83 Mike Willis, Jr.
85 Ron Silk
92 Anthony Nocella
97D Bryan Dauzat
99 Richard Savary

Weekend Schedule: 

Saturday, June 23

7 a.m. – Registration Opens

7:30 a.m. – Haulers Enter Through Tunnel

8 a.m. – Inspection Opens

9:20 a.m. – Rotating Practice Begins (SSSS, VMRS, NEMST & GSPSS – 20 Minutes Each)

11:40 a.m. – Lunch Break

12:40 p.m. – Rotating Practice Resumes (GSPSS, SSS, VMRS & NEMST – 20 Minute Each)

5 p.m. – Practice Ends

6 p.m. – Garage Closes


Sunday, June 24

7 a.m. – Registration Opens

7:30 a.m. – Haulers Enter Through Tunnel

8 a.m. – Inspection Opens

8:30 a.m. – Mandatory Driver’s Meeting

9 a.m. – Rotating Practice Begins (GSPSS, SSSS, VMRS & NEMST – 20 Minutes Each)

11:40 a.m. – Practice Ends

12 p.m. – Pre-Race Ceremonies

12:30 p.m. – Heats Begin

  • GSPSS (8 laps)
  • SSSS (5 laps)
  • NEMST (5 laps)
  • VMRS (8 laps)
  • Consis (if needed)

2 p.m. – Features Begin

  • NEMST (30 laps)
  • GSPSS (50 laps)
  • SSSS (30 laps)
  • VMRS (50 laps)


-Text by Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

Fast Facts: New England Short Track Showdown at NHMS