Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about this weekend’s 3rd Annual Meltdown Race at Greenville Pickens Speedway (SC) in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Dates: February 2-3


Track: Greenville Pickens Speedway (0.5-mile asphalt oval)


Location: 3800 Calhoun Memorial Hwy, Easley, SC 29640


Sanction: Track-Sanctioned Race


Purse: $10,000 to win


Last Year’s Winner: Kyle Plott


300x250 GPS Live Stream-02Media Coverage: Speed51.com will provide a live broadcast of the race on the Speed51 Network. Monthly and yearly subscribers will be able to watch the race for FREE.  To subscribe today, click here.


Tickets: General Admission – $20, Kids 12 and Under Free


Pit Passes: Friday – $25, Saturday – $40, Two-Day Pass – $60


Track Phone: (864) 295-5764


Fast Facts: The Meltdown Race at Greenville Pickens Speedway returns for a second straight year as a track-sanctioned race.  The first Meltdown was sanctioned by the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) and saw Maine driver Joey Doiron visit victory lane.  A strong contingent of Super Late Models will be on hand for the third Meltdown.  Fresh off SpeedFest, Georgia driver Bubba Pollard will make his first ever visit to the flat-half mile track.  Fellow Southern Super Series champion Donnie Wilson will also make the trip for his first stop at Greenville.  Two drivers who mixed it up for the win a year ago include race winner Kyle Plott and 2018 SpeedFest winner Chandler Smith, who finally got the money off his back in his home state one week ago.  Smith finished second one year ago at Greenville.  Jeff Fultz leads up the Lee Faulk Racing group with a rare start. Fultz was fifth in 2017 and won four races at Greenville in the NASCAR Southeast days.  We expect a handful of other drivers to show up on race day to compete for the $10,000 top prize. 


Former Meltdown Race Winners:

2017 – Kyle Plott

2016 – Joey Dorion


Meltdown Race Entry List:

A complete entry list is not available. Below are a few of the drivers expected to enter the race:

Augie Grill

Bryant Barnhill

Bubba Pollard

Chandler Smith

Chase Purdy

Donnie Wilson

Jeff Fultz

Jimmy Doyle

Kodie Conner

Kyle Plott

Matt Craig

Michael Faulk

Meltdown Race Schedule: 

Friday, February 2 (All Times Local)

11 a.m. – Super Late Model Practice

12 p.m. – Lunch Break

1 p.m. – Rotating Practice (SLM, LLM, 4-Cylinder FWD)

5:30 p.m. – Crew Chief / Team Representative Meeting


Saturday, February 3 (All Times Local)

8:15 a.m. – SLM Tech Opens

10 a.m. – Driver, Crew Chief and Spotter Meeting

10:30 a.m. – Super Late Model Practice

10:50 a.m. – Limited Late Model Practice

11:10 a.m. – 4-Cylinder FWD Practice

11:20 a.m. – Super Late Model Practice

11:35 a.m. – Limited Late Model Practice

11:50 a.m. – 4-Cylinder FWD Practice

12 p.m. – Limited Late Model Pre-Qualifying Tech

12:20 p.m. – Super Late Model Pre-Qualifying Tech

1 p.m. – Qualifying Begins

Limited Late Models (Single-Car Qualifying)

4-Cylinder FWD (Euro Qualifying)

Super Late Models (Single-Car Qualifying)

1:55 p.m. – Invocation / National Anthem

2 p.m. – Limited Late Model Feature (75 laps)

2:40 p.m. – 4-Cylinder FWD Feature (35 laps)

3 p.m. – Super Late Model Feature (150 laps)


-Text by Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor & Elgin Traylor, Speed51.com Southeast Correspondent

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

Fast Facts: Meltdown Race at Greenville Pickens (SC)