Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about Friday’s sixth running of the Masters of the Pros at Birch Run Speedway (MI) in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Date: June 8


Track: Birch Run Speedway (4/10-mile, paved oval)


Location: 10945 Dixie Highway, Birch Run, MI 48415


Sanction: JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour


Purse: $10,000-to-win


Last Year’s Winner: Cole Williams (Race held at Lebanon I-44 Speedway in Missouri)


Speed51.com Coverage: Speed51.com will provide a live pay-per-view video stream for $14.99.  Video tickets can be purchased today by clicking here.


Tickets: Adults – $25, Children 12 and Under – Free


Pit Passes: $35


Track Phone: (989) 624-9778


Track Website: www.birchrunmispeedway.com


Series Website: www.cra-racing.com


Fast Facts: Friday’s race is currently the richest Pro Late Model race scheduled for the 2018 season.  The race will consist of 200 green flag laps. No former winners are entered for the race, which will open the door for a first-time winner.  Currently, 35 drivers are entered for the Masters of the Pros 200.  The entry form calls for 28 drivers to start the 200-lap feature on Friday night.  The race will be an eight-tire race with teams allowed to change up to four tires (without a flat) during the feature race.  However, teams may only change a maximum of two tires each yellow flag period. The race will use controlled cautions, meaning that cars that pit will return to the track in the same order they entered the pits.  Bubba Pollard enters Friday’s race with a Pro Late Model that has not lost a race since it was built.  He’s won the Snowflake 100, Baby Rattler 125, SpeedFest 125 and the PLM portion of the Florida Governor’s Cup with his current car.  Brian Campbell returns to Birch Run after winning the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour season opener at the track in April. Rookie driver Mason Keller sits atop the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour points standings heading into Friday’s race.  Two-time Daytona 500 winner Sterling Marlin has filed an entry for the race.  Southeast Late Model star Jeff Choquette will make his way north to Michigan in hopes of scoring the $10,000 check.


Former Masters of the Pros Winners (Previous races all held at Lebanon I-44 Speedway): 

2017 – Cole Williams

2016 – John Hunter Nemechek

2015 – John Hunter Nemechek

2014 – Anderson Bowen

2013 – Chase Elliott


Masters of the Pros Entry List:

(As of June 4, 2018)

Car # Driver
01 James Krueger
01R Jeff Roethlisberger, Jr.
2 Kyle Jones
5 Michael Clancy Jr.
5H Tyler Hufford
5L Eric Lee
7 Kyle Crump
7X Robbie Pyle
9 Jeff Choquette
10 Steve Dorer
10S Garrett Schwartz
12 Dan Leeck
14 Carson Hocevar
14D Chris Davidson
14H Kyle Hayden
20 Jack Dossey III
23 Mandy Chick
23K Chris Koslek
26 Harrison Hall
26P Bubba Pollard
28 Jack Smith
29 Mason Keller
33 Wes Griffith Jr.
41 Hayden Sprague
41J Hunter Jack
47 Brian Campbell
61 Brandon Varney
71 Johnny VanDoorn
81 Shawn Szep
81F Harold Fair Jr.
88 Trever McCoy
88S Josh Smith
96 Nathan Bertino
96J Marc Jacobs
114 Sterling Marlin

Race Day Schedule: 

Friday, June 8 (All Times Local)

10 a.m. – Pits Open

12:15 p.m. – JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Driver’s Meeting

1 p.m. – 3 p.m. – JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Practice

4:30 p.m. – Grandstands Open

5 p.m. – JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Qualifying

6:30 p.m. – Autograph Session

7:30 p.m. – JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Last Chance Race

To Follow – Driver Introductions

To Follow – JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Masters of the Pros 200


-Text by Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

Fast Facts: Masters of the Pros 200 at Birch Run Speedway