Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about Tuesday’s Dixieland 250 at Wisconsin International Raceway in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Date: August 1


Track: Wisconsin International Raceway (1/2-mile paved oval)


Location: W1460 County Rd KK, Kaukauna, WI 54130


Sanction: ARCA Midwest Tour


Distance: 250 laps


General Admission Tickets: 

Adults – $20

Children Ages 12 and Under: Free


Media coverage: Speed51.com will offer a live pay-per-view broadcast of the Dixieland 250 for $19.99.


S Dixieland 250 2017.08.01


Websites: www.midwesttour.racing, www.wirmotorsports.com


Track phone: (920) 766-5577


Notes: Kyle Busch returns to the Dixieland 250 after winning a version of the race in 2007.  Busch passed Dan Fredrickson for the win in the final 25 laps that year in a race that was 150 laps. Fredrickson has never won this race.  Speaking of big names who have never won this race, ARCA Midwest Touring series point leader Ty Majeski has also never tasted victory in this show. Recently, Majeski won the White race as part of the track’s Red, White and Blue Series.  Mark Martin will be on hand signing autographs as he won the first race back in 1981 and followed that up with a win in 1984.  A year ago, Dennis Prunty became the seventh different driver to win both the Dixieland event and the Slinger Nationals. Steve Carlson has won this race a record seven times, but is no expected to be in the field.  Defending Winchester 400 winner Travis Braden will be in the field looking to gain another big win the resume.


Last Year’s Winner: Dennis Prunty


Previous Dixieland 250 Winners: 

2016 Dennis Prunty

2015 Nick Murgic

2014 Not Run

2013 Not Run

2012 Not Run

2011 Tim Schendel

2010 Johnny Sauter

2009 Steve Carlson

2008 Steve Carlson

2007 Kyle Busch

2006 Not Run

2005 Stephen Leicht

2004 Steve Carlson

2003 Steve Carlson

2002 Brian Hoppe

2001 Steve Carlson

2000 Brian Hoppe

1999 Scott Hansen

1998 Steve Carlson

1997 Steve Carlson

1996 Joe Shear

1995 Bryan Reffner

1994 Joe Shear

1993 Scott Hansen

1992 Steve Holzhausen

1991 Dick Trickle

1990 Dick Trickle

1989 Rich Bickle

1988 Butch Miller

1987 Dick Trickle

1986 Butch Miller

1985 Butch Miller

1984 Mark Martin

1983 Dick Trickle

1982 Jim Sauter

1981 Mark Martin


Purse:  $10,000 to win, $1,200 to start


Entry List (As of 7/27/17): 

2 Lowell Bennett
3 Brandon Reichenberger
5 Casey Johnson
7 John DeAngelis, Jr.
7 Paul Shafer, Jr.
8 Chad Butz
9 Braison Bennett
9 Derek Kraus
9 Kyle Calmes
11 Bobby Kendall
12 Nick Murgic
14 Austin Nason
18 Michael Ostdiek
30 Pete Vandermolen
34 Maxwell Schultz
35 Travis Dassow
36 Dan Fredrickson
39 Andrew Morrissey
42 Dennis Prunty
43 Matt Kocourek
44 Justin Mondeik
45 Rich Bickle, Jr.
45 Jeff VanOudenhoven
47 Travis Sauter
51 Kyle Busch
52 Brent Strelka
52 Ricky Baker
54 Rich Schumann, Jr.
58 Cardell Potter
72 Jacob Goede
72 Randy Schuler
75 Chris Weinkauf
75 Mike Beyer
76 Jason Weinkauf
77 Jonathan Eilen
91 Ty Majeski
99 Austin Blair
99 Travis Braden
119 Dalton Zehr
04 Natalie Decker
07 Cory Kemkes

Event Schedule:

Tuesday, August 1

10am Pit Gate Opens/Hauler Parking (no unloading)

10:45am Unloading of cars permitted

11am Tire Sales Open

11:15am ARCAMT Tech Open

1pm Mandatory Drivers Meeting

2:15pm Rotating Practice Begins

ARCAMT until 3:05pm

Big 8 Series until 3:30pm

ARCAMT until 4:15pm

Big 8 Series until 4:25pm

ARCAMT until 4:40pm

4:00pm Front Gates Open

4:45pm Pre-Qualifying Tech ARCAMT

5:00pm Qualifying Begins Big 8 Series (2 laps) ARCAMT (2 laps)

6:00pm Fan Autograph Session in Grandstands

6:35pm Opening Ceremonies including Racers Reunion Interviews

6:55pm Invocation/National Anthem

7:00pm Racing Begins

Big 8 Late Model Last Chance 12 laps

ARCAMT Last Chance(s) 20 laps

Big 8 Series Dixieland Delight 38 laps

Driver out of car/diagonal introductions

ARCAMT Potawatomi Dixieland 250


-Featured photo credit: Speed51.com/Bruce Nuttleman

Fast Facts: Dixieland 250 at Wisconsin Int’l Raceway