Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about the Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway (IN) in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Date: July 15 – 16


Track: Anderson Speedway (1/4-mile paved oval)


Location: 1311 Martin Luther King Blvd. Anderson, IN 46016


Sanction: ARCA/CRA Super Series


Distance: 400 laps


General Admission Tickets:

Adults: $25

Kids 6 – 12: $10

Kids 5 and Under: Free


Pit Passes:

Two-Day Pass – $55

Sunday Pit Pass – $20

Monday Pit Pass – $35


Media coverage: Speed51.com will be offering a live, pay-per-view broadcast for $19.99.  Live video tickets can be purchased today by clicking here.


Websites: www.andersonspeedway.com, www.cra-racing.com


Track phone: (765) 642-0206


Notes: This year’s Redbud 400 will once again consist of 400 laps of racing around Anderson Speedway.  The race will feature controlled cautions, meaning that drivers will not lose positions on pit road relative to the other cars that pit at the same time.  Austin Nason, a two-time winner this season and the current ARCA Midwest Tour points leader, will be making the trip to Anderson for Monday’s race.  He will square off against the best the ARCA/CRA Super Series has to offer, including points leader Josh Brock who scored a victory earlier this year at Anderson.   Other invaders including CRA SpeedFest winner Chandler Smith, Short Track U.S. Nationals winner Raphael Lessard, defending race winner Steve Wallace and defending Southern Super Series champion Stephen Nasse will be looking to steal the show.


Last Year’s Winner: Steve Wallace


Former Redbud Winners: 

Some of the biggest names in racing have won the Redbud 300 / Anderson 400. Names like Tiny Lund, Mark Martin, Alan Kulwicki, Bob Senneker, Dick Trickle, Mike Eddy, Butch Miller, Scott Hansen, Junior Hanley, Scott Hantz and Kyle Busch.


Past CRA winners of the prestigious Redbud race include Steve Wallace in 2017, Dalton Armstrong in 2016, Erik Jones in 2015, Daniel Hemric in 2014, Johnny Van Doorn in 2013, Ross Kenseth in 2012, Steve Dorer in 2011, Scott Hantz in 2010 and Kyle Busch in 2009.


Purse:  $15,000 to win


Entry List (As of July 11): 

1 Jon Beach
4 Dalton Armstrong
5 Dakoda Armstrong
6 Logan Runyon
6X Ryan Issacs
10 Steve Dorer
12 Dan Leeck
14 Austin Nason
15 Brett Robinson
17 Josh Brock
20 Jack Dossey III
23 Billy VanMeter
26 Chandler Smith
28 Jeff Marcum
29 Austin Kunert
35 Greg Van Alst
41 Hunter Jack
51 Raphael Lessard
51N Stephen Nasse
54 Brandon Oakley
55 Chuck Barnes, Jr.
63 Cassten Everidge
66 Steve Wallace
71 Johnny VanDoorn
71F Harold Fair Jr.
83 J.P. Crabtree
91 Rich Segvich
99 Fred Hopkins

Event Schedule:

Sunday, July 15

3 p.m. – Pit Gates Open

4 p.m. – ARCA/CRA Super Series Practice Begins

8 p.m. – ARCA/CRA Super Series Practice Ends


Monday, July 16

11 a.m. – Pit Gates Open

12:30 p.m. – ARCA/CRA Super Series Driver’s Meeting

1:30 p.m. – ARCA/CRA Super Series Practice

3:15 p.m. – ARCA/CRA Super Series Practice Ends

4:45 p.m. – ARCA/CRA Super Series Qualifying

5:45 p.m. – Cars Gridded

6 p.m. – Autograph Session

7 p.m. – Pre-Race Ceremonies

7:30 p.m. – Redbud 400 Green Flag


-Featured photo credit: Speed51.com

Fast Facts: 52nd Annual Redbud 400 at Anderson Speedway