Fast Facts: 14th Annual Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory

Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about this weekend’s 14th Annual Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway (NC) in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Dates: April 19 – 20, 2019


Track: Hickory Motor Speedway (0.363-mile, semi-banked oval)


Location: 3130 US-70, Newton, NC 28658


Sanction: Pro All Stars Series (PASS)


Purse: $5,000 to win, $23,550 posted total purse


Last Year’s Winner: Preston Peltier


Media Coverage: will be providing a live pay-per-view broadcast. Video tickets can be purchased for $19.99 by clicking here


Tickets: Adults (Age 17 & Up) $20, Juniors (Age 12-16) $10, Kids (11 & Under) Free


Pit Passes: Friday $25, Saturday $40, Two-Day Pass $60


Track Phone: (828) 464-3655


Track Website:


Series/Event Website:


Fast Facts: Saturday’s race will be the third of eight scheduled races on the PASS National Championship circuit. Jake Johnson leads defending national champion Derek Griffith by two points after two races.  Johnson was the only driver to record top-five finishes at both Richmond Raceway and Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. Thus far, 11 drivers have competed in both national championship races for the Pro All Stars Series.


In addition to the regular faces that tour with the Pro All Stars Series, a handful of invaders are expected to contend for the win this weekend.  Super Late Model ace Bubba Pollard has filed an entry for the race and will be looking to win his first Easter Bunny 150.  Kyle Plott, a winner and regular competitor with the Southern Super Series, is also entered for the event.


Preston Peltier, a five-time winner of the Easter Bunny 150, will be making the trip east from Colorado to chase his sixth victory in the event.  The two previous Mason-Dixon MegaMeltdown winners, Brandon Setzer and Derek Ramstrom, have also filed entries for the race. Canadian driver Amber Balcaen has teamed up with Kyle Busch Motorsports and will pilot the No. 51 in Saturday’s race.


PASS Easter Bunny 150 Entry List (As of 4/15/19):

4 Kyle Plott
4N Ben Rowe
5 Blaise Rutherford
6 Brandon Setzer
7 Justin Crider
7 Travis Benjamin
08 Nicholas Naugle
9 Jett Noland
12G Derek Griffith
15MA Jake Johnson
16ME Travis Stearns
21 Trey Jarrell
24J JP Josiasse
26 Bubba Pollard
28 Jared Irvan
33 Preston Peltier
35 Derek Ramstrom
43 Devin O’Connell
45 Kodie Conner
47 Gabe Brown
51 Amber Balcaen
54 Matt Craig
76 Jerick Johnson
90 Craig Weinstein
93CT Ray Christian III


Former Easter Bunny 150 Winners: 

2018 – Preston Peltier

2017 – Preston Peltier

2016 – Ben Rowe

2015 – Preston Peltier

2014 – DJ Shaw

2013 – Preston Peltier

2012 – Kyle Grissom

2011 – Stephen Nasse

2010 – Preston Peltier

2009 – Ben Rowe

2008 – Corey Williams

2007 – Ryan Lawler

2006 – Mike Rowe


PASS Easter Bunny 150 Event Schedule:

Friday, April 19

1:30 p.m. – Pit Gates Open

3 p.m. – Rotating Practice (Super Late Models & 4 Cylinders)

6 p.m. – Pits Close


Saturday, April 20

12 p.m. – Pit Gates Open

12:30 p.m. – SLM Tech Opens

2 p.m. – Rotating Practice Begins

3:45 p.m. – Rotating Practice Ends

4 p.m. – SLM Line Up for Time Trials

4:30 p.m. – Time Trials Begin

  • Super Late Models
  • 4 Cylinders

6 p.m. – Autograph Session

6:30 p.m. – Easter Egg Hunt

6:45 p.m. – Clear Track

7 p.m. – Racing Begins

  • 4 Cylinder Feature (50 laps)
  • PASS Easter Bunny 150


-Text by Brandon Paul, Editor

-Photo credit:

Fast Facts: 14th Annual Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory