Fast Facts: 13th Annual Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory (NC)

Race fans and race teams can find pertinent information about this weekend’s 13th Annual Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway (NC) in 51’s Fast Facts below. 


Dates: March 30-31


Track: Hickory Motor Speedway (.363-mile, semi-banked oval)


Location: 3130 US-70, Newton, NC 28658


Sanction: Pro All Stars Series (PASS)


Purse: $5,000 to win, $23,550 total posted purse


Last Year’s Winner: Preston Peltier


Media Coverage: will provide a live pay-per-view broadcast of the race. To order a video ticket today, click here.


Tickets: Adults – $20, Children Ages 12-16 – $10, Children 11 and Younger – Free


Pit Passes: Friday – $25, Saturday – $40, Two-Day Pass – $60



Track Phone: (828) 464-3655


Track Website:


Series Website:


Fast Facts: Former Easter Bunny 150 winners Ben Rowe and DJ Shaw lead the charge from the north, looking to take the trophy back to New England again.  Two-time PASS South champion Matt Craig was on the podium last year at the Easter Bunny, but now he looks for his first win. Mike Rowe won the first Easter Bunny 150, which also was the first PASS South race back in 2006.  His son Ben Rowe would win the race in 2009; they are the only father-son duo to win the race.  Brandon Setzer is eying the $5,000 prize after winning $15,000 last fall at the PASS MegaMeltdown.  Garrett Hall, the driver who finished second to Setzer in the MegaMeltdown, will make his way back to Hickory looking for redemption. Fresh off a fifth-place finish in his Super Late Model debut at the Rattler 250, 14-year-old racer Corey Heim is set to make his PASS debut at the Easter Bunny 150.  Dirt Modified racer “Mad Max” McLaughlin will make his second career asphalt start this weekend at Hickory with the Woodman Racing team.  Derek Griffith heads south for the first time since winning the PASS South race at Dillon (SC) back in February.


Former Easter Bunny 150 Winners: 

2017 – Preston Peltier

2016 – Ben Rowe

2015 – Preston Peltier

2014 – DJ Shaw

2013 – Preston Peltier

2012 – Kyle Grissom

2011 – Stephen Nasse

2010 – Preston Peltier

2009 – Ben Rowe

2008 – Corey Williams

2007 – Ryan Lawler

2006 – Mike Rowe


13th Annual Easter Bunny 150 Entry List:

(Last updated: 3/26/18)

Car # Driver
00 Jimmy Renfrew
00 Bryan Kruczek
01 Sammy Gooden
03 Joe Squeglia, Jr.
2 Gabe Brown
2 Trevor Noles
2 Lonnie Sommerville
2 Gracie Trotter
4 Ben Rowe
4 Max McLaughlin
6 Brandon Setzer
7 Tyler Church
8 Tate Fogleman
12G Derek Griffith
15MA Jake Johnson
16ME Travis Stearns
17 Darren Shaw
19 Kevin Floars
24J JP Josiasse
35 Derek Ramstrom
45 Kodie Conner
46 Dennis Spencer, Jr.
49 Jeff Batten
54 Matt Craig
60 DJ Shaw
71 Jimmy Doyle
76 Jerick Johnson
78 Corey Heim
94 Garrett Hall
96 Wyatt Alexander

Easter Bunny 150 Weekend Schedule: 

Friday, March 30 (All Times Local)

12 p.m. – Pit Gates Open

2 p.m. – 5:20 p.m. – Rotating Practice (PASS Super Late Models & SMRS Modifieds)

6 p.m. – Track Closed


Saturday, March 31 (All Times Local)

10:30 a.m. – Pit Gates Open

11 a.m. – Super Late Model Tech Opens

1 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. – Rotating Practice (PASS Super Late Models & SMRS Modifieds)

4 p.m. – Time Trials (PASS followed by SMRS)

5:15 p.m. – All Cars to Frontstretch for Autograph Session

5:30 p.m. – Autograph Session

6 p.m. – Easter Egg Hunt

6:15 p.m. – Clear Track

6:30 p.m. – SLM Last Chance Race (If Needed)

7 p.m. – PASS Easter Bunny 150

To Follow – Southern Modified Racing Series (75 laps)


-Text by Brandon Paul, Editor

-Photo credit:

Fast Facts: 13th Annual Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory (NC)