Ten drivers, representing three different regions, have been nominated by race fans around America and now have the chance to become the final driver eligible for a $10,000 Speed51.com/Coors Light Bonus during the Winter Showdown at Kern County Raceway Park (CA) in February.


graphic srl winter showdown bonus voteThroughout the course of the past month, race fans have sent in their nominations to the SRL Southwest Tour Series.  After tabulating those nominations, a list of 10 drivers will now enter a fan vote to determine the fifth driver eligible for the $10,000 bonus.


The drivers that will enter the fan vote hosted on Speed51.com are:


Casey Smith – 2015 Southern Super Series champion from Austin, Texas.

Cole Anderson – 2016 Red-Eye 100 winner from Northfield, Minnesota.

Cole Timm – 2015 CARS Super Late Model Tour champion from Mooresville, North Carolina.

Donnie Wilson – 2015 Southern Super Series runner-up from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Harrison Burton – 2015 World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing Super Late Model champion from Huntersville, North Carolina.

Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. – 2015 American-Canadian Tour runner-up from Hudson, New Hampshire.

Kyle Grissom – 2015 CARS Super Late Model Tour runner-up from Concord, North Carolina.

Preston Peltier – 2015 Easter Bunny 150 winner from Concord, North Carolina.

Steve Wallace – 2015 CARS Super Late Model Tour winner from Charlotte, North Carolina.

Zane Smith – 2015 winner in PASS South and the CARS Super Late Model Tour.


“We’re already impressed with the high caliber of drivers that have entered the 2016 Winter Showdown.  Just this week we added Donnie Wilson, Garrett Evans and David Mayhew to our list to push the number of entries to over thirty,” stated Series Director Larry Collins.”And we’re looking forward to seeing which driver the fans pick in the Speed51 poll to be part of the event and have a shot at winning $10,000 Speed51 Coors Light Challenge Bonus.”


The driver receiving the most votes during the voting period will join Bubba Pollard (defending race winner), Cassius Clark (highest finishing Northeast driver at Snowball Derby), Ty Majeski (highest finishing Midwest driver at Snowball Derby) and Dalton Sargeant (top finishing Southeast driver at the Snowball Derby) as the five drivers eligible for the bonus.


Out of those five drivers, the driver that records the best finish will be awarded an additional $10,000.


Voting will end on January 20 at 11:59pm ET and the winner will be announced on Monday, January 25 at 5pm ET.


In order to be eligible for the bonus, each driver will display a Coors Light decal across their hood during the Winter Showdown and also display a Coors Light banner on their pit box on pit lane.  Additionally, each eligible driver will also display Speed51.com decals on each side of their cars in a designated location.


The bonus will be reduced by $2,000 for each driver that elects not to make the trip out west to compete in the Winter Showdown.  For example, if one out of the five drivers does not compete in the race, the bonus will be reduced to $8,000.


The 2016 Winter Showdown will take place on February 26 & 27 at Kern County Raceway Park in California.  The winner of the event is guaranteed a $30,000 check.


– 51 Sports Press Release

Fan Vote Now Open for $10,000 Winter Showdown Bonus