The Summer Showdown at Washington’s Evergreen Speedway has cemented itself as one of the biggest Super Late Model races on the calendar.  If you’ve been crossing off the days on your calendar you’ll see that this year’s Summer Showdown is a little more than a week away.


Just take one look at the entry list and it’s clear that this race is one of the biggest event on the West Coast.  It’s a who’s who of West Coast Super Late Model racing.


The current SRL Southwest Tour points leader Derek Thorn headlines the entry list.  He’s joined by two-time defending Evergreen Speedway track champion Mike Holden, Midwest racing legend Garrett Evans, Blake Williams, Garret Archer, Parker Stephens, and many more.  The preliminary entry list already has 41 names with more expected to be added.


While most of the names on the list are from Washington, Idaho, and the surrounding states, Canada boasts a total of six names.


The entry list does contain two surprises, however.  There’s just one driver currently entered from the East Coast.  And that one driver is not the defending winner of the event, Bubba Pollard.  Pollard confirmed to powered by JEGS that he will not be returning to Evergreen Speedway this year for the Summer Showdown.


Preston Peltier, former Easter Bunny 150 winner and World Crown 300 winner, is the only driver from east of the Mississippi River that is currently slated to make his way to Evergreen this year.  It will be Peltier’s first Summer Showdown start according to 51’s The Third Turn.


The $25,000-to-win Summer Showdown weekend kicks off at Washington’s Evergreen Speedway on Friday, June 24 with practice and qualifying.  The 200-lap race will go green at approximately 7 p.m. PT on Saturday, June 25.


Current List of Probable Entries:

1 00 Naima Lang, Lynnwood, WA

2 1 Shane Sawin, Snohomish, WA

3 3 Brion Philley, Kirkland, WA

4 28 Parker Stephens, Olympia, WA

5 5 Garret Archer, Black Diamond, WA

6 5 Eric Schmidt, Roseville, CA

7 5 Preston Peltier, Concord, NC

8 7 Ron Eaton, Tacoma, WA

9 8 John Urquhart, Coquitlam, BC, Canada

10 08 Greg Scott

11 10 Owen Riddle, Naches, WA

12 10 John Boyatt, Graham, WA

13 11 Dustin Ash, Las Vegas, NV

14 12 Trenton Moriarity, Monroe, WA

15 12b John Burtshe, Bellevue, WA

16 13 Jeramiah Johnson, Lynnwood, WA

17 14 Brandon Carlson, Victoria, BC, Canada MAYBE

18 15 Tayler Riddle, Naches, WA

19 16 Dan Moore, Snohomish, WA

20 16 Blake Williams, Williams Spokane, WA

21 18 John Bender, Snohomish, WA

22 20 Andy Sole, Quincy, WA

23 20 Jay Sauls, Tacoma, WA

24 22 John Lathrop, Puyallup, WA

25 25 Zack Beaman, Yakima, WA

26 26 Jason Kooy, Monroe, WA

27 27 Carl Caskey, Maryville, WA

28 29 Shane Harding, Vancouver, BC, Canada

29 30 Tyler Baker, Richmond, BC, Canada

30 32 Mike Holden, Clearview, WA

31 37 Mike Longton, Moxee, WA

32 39 Pete Harding, Langley, BC, Canada

33 41 Scott Burby, Bothell, WA MAYBE

34 43 Derek Thorn, Bakersfield, CA

35 64 Garrett Evans, E Wenatchee WA

36 65 Tyler Tanner, Seattle, WA

37 70 Jeff Knight, Monroe, WA

38 86 Tom Berrow, Coquitlam, BC, Canada

39 88 Jason Gilbert, Dublin, CA

40 89 Doni Wanat, Woodinville, WA

41 90 Molly Helmuth, Seattle, WA


-By Rob Blount, Southeast Editor – Twitter: @RobBlount

-Photo Credit:

Evergreen’s Summer Showdown Entry List Already Impressive