ROSEVILLE, Calif. – Matt Erickson is going home $5,000 richer after his dramatic win in the Cooks Collision 100 Late Model feature race at All American Speedway Saturday, on a night that marked the return of racing to Roseville.


The evening was capped off by a wild first-ever trailer race that had the packed crowd on their feet as X Games star Brian Deegan took the win, while pocketing $1,000.


Deegan won the trailer race by virtue of being the last driver with a trailer still attached.


John Moore dominated most of the Late Model event, before Erickson of LaGrange slipped by to steal the win. Moore’s son, Cole, also got by to take second over his father in third. Sixteen-year-old Kayla Eshleman captured the attention of the crowd as she battled her way to a fourth-place finish, with Logan Zampa taking fifth.


The Jr. Late Models were on display in a 10-lap exhibition race in an event dominated by Eshelman, who was doing double duty.


The Limited Modified feature provided some of the closest and most physical racing of the night, with Corey Englehardt taking the win.


The combined Super Stock feature promised drama and it delivered, with the Super Stock A’s being forced to start in the back move through the B’s. Last year’s champ Andrew Peeler took the lead on a late restart to capture the win.


The F4 main event proved to be one of the closest of the evening, with multiple cars being in contention for the win throughout the night. Rick Anable led from the start and managed to hold on for the win.


The first main event of the evening showcased the first-ever Bandolero vs Mini Cup race. This race proved to be a two-car battle that was won by Billy Ray in his Bandolero, while Jayce McCarthey chased close behind in his Mini Cup.


The next event on this season’s schedule at All American Speedway will be on July 7. In addition to local divisions, the North State Modifieds will also be in action. Grandstands will open at 4 p.m.


For rules, entry forms, or general information; go to For additional questions about the speedway, call 916-786-2025.


June 16 Results


Late Models

Fast Time: Jason Romero 84.256 mph

Main Event: 1. Matt Erickson, LaGrange; 2. Cole Moore, Granite Bay; 3. John Moore, Granite Bay; 4. Kayla Eshleman, Fontana; 5. Logan Zampa, Napa; 6. Kyle Gottula, Modesto; 7. Travis Milburn, Eagle, Idaho; 8. Cameron LaGue, Roseville; 9. Jim Vermilllion, Salsbury, North Carolina; 10. Shane Butler, Elk Grove; 11. Brandon Jones, Lodi; 12. Bob Nessel, Rocklin; 13. Dave Campbell, Sacramento; 14. Jason Romero, Cameron Park.


Jr Late Models

Fast Time: Cameron LaGue 77.352 mph

Main Event: 1. Kayla Eshleman, Fontana; 2. Brodie Reidman, Antelope; 3. LaGue.


Limited Modifieds

Fast Time: Cory Englehardt 85.136 mph

Main Event: 1. Cory Englehardt, Granite Bay; 2. Nick Lyons, Loomis; 3. Josh Blackwood, Loomis; 4. Frankie Marks, Roseville; 5. Tyler Wentworth, Roseville; 6. Niles Strever, Roseville; 7. Dale Didoha, Fair Oaks; 8. Don Shalla, Sacramento; 9. John Yound, Forest Hill; 10. Ralph Bailey, Rio Linda.


Super Stocks A & B

Fast Time: Josh Whitfield 81.835 mph

Main Event: 1. Andrew Peeler, Sacramento; 2. Chris Lambert, Loomis; 3. Byron Gonzales, Sacramento; 4. John Kraintz, Winters; 5. Gary Eisenhower, Rancho Cordova; 6. Tony Latimer, North Highland; 7. Wayne Hickok, Orangevale; 8. James Shelton, Auburn; 9. Ericka Ray, Orangevale; 10. Cody Rickard, Roseville; 11. Bill Clark, Citrus Heights; 12. Josh Whitfield, Rocklin; 13. Nathan Hickok, Rocklin; 14. Nick Matthews, North Highlands.



Fast Time: Matt Fuhs 72.725 mph

Main Event: 1. Rick Anable, Roseville; 2. Ray Molina, Roseville; 3. Matt Fuhs, Roseville; 4. Tom Vucovich, Auburn; 5. Billy Rodrigues, Galt; 6. Stanley Johnson, Rocklin; 7. Jill Schmidt, Roseville; Tony Vino, Roseville.


Bandoleros/Mini Cups

Main Event: 1. Billy Ray, Orangevale; 2. Jayce McCarthey, Placerville; 3. Dylan Krug, Orangevale; 4. Sadie Krug, Orangevale; 5. Hannah Ray, Orangevale.


-All American Speedway Press Release and Photo

Erickson Scores $5,000 at All American Speedway