Entry List: SLM Stars Ready for Bullring Battle at Anderson

The Champion Racing Association (CRA) returns to Anderson Speedway for the third-straight week Saturday night, with the ARCA/CRA Super Series now taking center stage with their second points race of the season.  A strong list of drivers has filed entries for the event, which serves as a tune-up for the Redbud 400 on Monday, July 13.


One name that immediately jumps out is defending ARCA Midwest Tour champion Casey Johnson.  While he has taken part in a combination event featuring the ARCA/CRA Super Series and ARCA Midwest Tour, this will be his standalone series debut.


The last two Anderson 125 winners are entered, as Jack Dossey III and Josh Brock look to add to their win totals at the track.  Brock is also coming off a win last weekend in the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour race at the facility.


After running second to Brock over the weekend, 2016 series champion Cody Coughlin looks to better his result by one position on Saturday.  Former series champions Greg Van Alst, Logan Runyon and reigning Snowball Derby champion Travis Braden both are looking for their first Anderson victories with the series.


Former Redbud winners Dalton Armstrong and Steve Dorer are also entered, along with multi-time track champion Jeff Marcum.  Hunter Jack will be back at Anderson for the second-straight week, having won a JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event at the track in 2019.


Defending JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Dan Leeck will look to make his first Late Model start of 2020, while Mason Keller prepares for his ARCA/CRA Super Series debut.  They are joined by former series winners Austin Kunert and Kyle Crump, Indiana’s Brian Demland and Jaren Crabtree, Michigan’s Michael Simko, Harold Fair Jr and Hayden Sprague, and Kentucky’s Ryan Issacs.


Anderson Speedway has seen more ARCA/CRA Super Series races than any other track in the series’ long history.  The high-banked quarter-mile also played host to the first-ever series race on April 26, 1997, won by former Winchester 400 winner and Outlaw Super Late Model star Brian Ross.  Jack Dossey III won last year’s 125-lapper, while Johnny VanDoorn won the Redbud 400 after leading 336 laps.


Stay tuned to Speed51 for information regarding a live broadcast for this weekend’s ARCA/CRA Super Series Mitch Smith Auto Service 125.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo


ARCA/CRA Super Series Entries:


0 Austin Kunert
1 Cody Coughlin
5 Dalton Armstrong
5J Casey Johnson
6 Logan Runyon
6X Ryan Isaacs
10 Steve Dorer
12 Dan Leeck
15 Brian Demland
17 Josh Brock
20 Jack Dossey III
26 Travis Braden
28 Jeff Marcum
29 Mason Keller
35 Greg Van Alst
41 Hunter Jack
45 Michael Simko
62 Jaren Crabtree
71 Harold Fair Jr
81 Hayden Sprague
131 Kyle Crump

Entry List: SLM Stars Ready for Bullring Battle at Anderson