With $10,000 on the line for the second running of the U.S. Pro Stock/Super Late Model Nationals at Seekonk Speedway (MA), a stout field of drivers have already submitted their entries for the event.  On Monday, event promoter Gary Sagar released the current entry list for the highly-anticipated race on Wednesday, July 12.


The entry list features the names of 30 drivers from throughout the Northeast and beyond.  Drivers from Seekonk Speedway, the Pro All Stars Series, Granite State Pro Stock Series, CARS Tour, NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and Beech Ridge Motor Speedway are all represented on the list.


300x250 Seekonk Speedway 2017.07.12 SLM Championship(2)CARS Tour champion Raphael Lessard, one of the hottest prospects in short track racing, will be making his way north to chase the $10,000 top prize driving for David Gilliland Racing.  He will be joined by defending PASS North champion DJ Shaw and defending Granite State Pro Stock Series champion Barry Gray to form a trio of defending champions competing in the race.


Fresh off a victory at New Hampshire Motor Speedway during the inaugural New England Short Track Showdown, Eddie MacDonald has also filed an entry in the Dave Lemieux-owned No. 17.


Also represented on the list is a total of five former Oxford 250 winners including MacDonald, Ben Rowe, Travis Benjamin, Larry Gelinas and Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.


Polewarczyk dominated much of last year’s U.S. Pro Stock Nationals prior to suffering a mechanical issue late in the race.


Derek Griffith, who finished second after a wild finish to last year’s race at Seekonk, has also filed his entry for the race, hoping to move up one spot on the podium and collect the $10,000 check.  Another Derek, Derek Ramstrom, has also filed an entry and will surely be a contender on race day.


The Granite State Pro Stock Series will be represented by a handful of competitors including Cory Casagrande, Nick Lascuola, Jeremy Davis and Phil Richardson.


Seekonk Speedway regulars including defending winner Tom Scully, Jr., Ryan Vanasse, Bobby Pelland and David Darling will be looking to defend their home turf once again in 2017.


Reid Lanpher, the current Pro Series points leader at Beech Ridge, has also filed his entry for the race after recording a pair of PASS North victories earlier this year.


Not only is the Late Model world well-represented on the entry list; the Modified world will also have a pair of drivers to follow on July 12.  NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour drivers Woody Pitkat and Matt Swanson have both filed entries.


The full entry list for the U.S. Pro Stock/Super Late Model Nationals at Seekonk Speedway can be found below.


U.S. Pro Stock / Super Late Model Nationals Entry List

# Driver
05 Phil Richardson
09 Jeremy Davis
2 Tom Scully, Jr.
3 Kenny Spencer, Jr.
4N Ben Rowe
6 Nick Johnson
7 Cory Casagrande
7x Kyle Casper
8 Angelo Belsito
11 Ryan Vanasse
12 Bobby Pelland III
12G Derek Griffith
12J Joe Graf, Jr.
14 Rick Martin
14B Travis Benjamin
17 Eddie MacDonald
27 Mike Brightman
29 Barry Gray
35 Derek Ramstrom
39 Nick Lascuola
42 Woody Pitkat
48 Larry Gelinas
49 Matt Swanson
52 David Darling
59 Reid Lanpher
60 DJ Shaw
90 Craig Weinstein
97 Joey Pole
99 Billy Joeres
99L Raphael Lessard


-By Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit: Nick Teto

Entry List Revealed for Pro Stock Nationals at Seekonk