Entry List Released for 41st Annual Slinger Nationals

The 41st Annual SUPERSEAL Slinger Nationals commences Tuesday, July 7 with some of the biggest names from Wisconsin and beyond set to make the trip to take on the local contingent for 200 laps around the high-banked quarter-mile.  It has become one of the premier Super Late Model events not only in the Badger State, but in the entire country.





Five former Slinger Nationals champions are entered looking to add another win to their totals.  Ty Majeski looks to avenge last year’s defeat at the hands of a last-lap pass by Matt Kenseth.  Bubba Pollard will make the trip west after Saturday’s CARS Tour/ARCA/CRA Super Series combination event at Jennerstown Speedway to chase after a second Nationals crown.


Four-time Nationals champion Rich Bickle is joined by local favorites Conrad Morgan and Dennis Prunty as former winners from the state of Wisconsin entered.


Stephen Nasse is entered for the Slinger Nationals for the second straight year, along with Jett Motorsports teammate Corey Heim.  Nasse is arguably the hottest driver in all of Super Late Model racing, with Winchester 400 and Short Track U.S. Nationals victories to go along several other wins around the country over the past 13 months.


Carson Hocevar is scheduled for his first Slinger Nationals attempt, fresh off a win at Lebanon I-44 Speedway.  The Michigan native won’t arrive as a complete stranger to the track, having tested at the facility during the COVID-19 shutdown.


Defending ARCA Midwest Tour champion Casey Johnson is entered, just a couple weeks removed from a feature win at Slinger.  Midwest Tour runner-up and third-place points finishers Austin Nason and John DeAngelis Jr are also entered, along with 2011 series champion Andrew Morrissey.


NASCAR Truck Series rookie Derek Kraus will return to his home state for another run at the Slinger Nationals.  Kyle Busch Motorsports also returns for the second-straight year, this time with Sammy Smith as the driver.


Four-time and defending track champion Steve Apel leads a strong home-track charge into the Slinger Nationals, with former champions Chris Blawat and Alex Prunty in tow.  Rob and RJ Braun, Ryan DeStefano, Brad Keith and Rich Loch are also local favorites looking to keep the trophy in the area.


Drivers from other parts of Wisconsin entered include former State Park Speedway champion Luke Fenhaus, Harley Jankowski and Dale Nottestad.  Multi-time Big 8 Late Model Series champion Michael Bilderback will also be in attendance, looking to improve upon his fourth-place finish from 2012.


For the second straight year, fans can watch the Slinger Nationals live on Speed51.  Click here to purchase your PPV ticket today.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Speed51/Bruce Nuttleman


Slinger Nationals Entry List:

Steve Apel
Rich Bickle
Michael Bilderback
Chris Blawat
RJ Braun
Rob Braun
John DeAngelis Jr
Ryan DeStefano
Luke Fenhaus
Corey Heim
Carson Hocevar
Harley Jankowski
Casey Johnson
Brad Keith
Derek Kraus
Rich Loch
Ty Majeski
Conrad Morgan
Andrew Morrissey
Brad Mueller
Austin Nason
Stephen Nasse
Dale Nottestad
Bubba Pollard
Alex Prunty
Dennis Prunty
Sammy Smith

Entry List Released for 41st Annual Slinger Nationals