Entry List: Late Model Stars Set for Battle at Anderson

The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour gears up for their second race of the season Saturday night at Anderson Speedway. Over 20 cars have already pre-entered for the Aerco Heating and Cooling 100, the series’ eighth event at the high-banked quarter-mile.


Four former JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour race winners at Anderson are pre-entered, with Cody Coughlin, Steve Dorer, Eddie VanMeter and 2019 winner Hunter Jack all looking to add to their win totals at the track. Dorer is a former Redbud winner at Anderson as well, beating current NASCAR Cup Series star Chase Elliott in a photo finish back in 2011.


Defending series champion Dan Leeck joins the field for his first start of the year in the Pro Late Model. The now two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion is looking for his second-career win with the series.


Former ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Josh Brock is entered, having won his first-career Super Series race at Anderson back in 2018. Two-time Super Series champion and reigning Snowball Derby champion Travis Braden is also entered, looking for his first victory at Anderson.


Carson Hocevar is set for his second start at Anderson Speedway, fresh off an exciting win in the ARCA/CRA Super Series portion of the Show Me State Showdown just over a week ago. Two reigning CRA champions join him, with Late Model Sportsman and Anderson Speedway track champion Zachary Tinkle and inaugural Junior Late Model champion Chase Burda set to continue their rookie campaigns.


All four championship competitors from one year ago are entered, with Mason Keller, Mandy Chick and Trever McCoy joining champion Dan Leeck. Last year’s Rookie of the Year Jaden Cretacci is also entered after scoring his first top-ten in a Pro Late Model at the facility one year ago.


The state of Michigan will see Will Sahutske climb back behind the wheel for the first time since 2016 for his series debut, while being joined by Brandon Varney and Jimmy Tucker. Also entered for Saturday’s event is Indiana’s James Krueger and Rick Turner, Ohio’s Brandon Oakley, and Missouri’s Charlie Keeven and Dylan Bates.


Hunter Jack took his first-career JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour win in last year’s race at Anderson, the series’ first visit to the facility since 2016. Trent Snyder has the most victories at the track, having won the first three events there.


Stay tuned to Speed51 regarding a live broadcast for Saturday’s JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour race at Anderson Speedway.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo

Entry List:
1. Cody Coughlin
2. James Krueger
3. Will Sahutske
4. Rick Turner
5. Steve Dorer
6. Jaden Cretacci
7. Dan Leeck
8. Carson Hocevar
9. Josh Brock
10. Chase Burda
11. Brandon Oakley
12. Mandy Chick
13. Eddie VanMeter
14. Travis Braden
15. Mason Keller
16. Hunter Jack
17. Zachary Tinkle
18. Charlie Keeven
19. Brandon Varney
20. Trever McCoy
21. Dylan Bates
22. Jimmy Tucker

Entry List: Late Model Stars Set for Battle at Anderson