NAPLES, ME – Entries from every corner of the United States, as well as Canada, continue to make their way into the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) offices for the 43rd Annual HP Hood Oxford 250.  Annually, the best attended race for both fans and participants, the HP Hood Oxford 250 will take place on August 26-28 at the legendary Oxford Plains Speedway, paying $25,000 to the winner.  With additional lap leader bonus money also on the line, this year’s HP Hood Oxford 250 winner could potentially take home up to $50,000.


PFC ZR94 300x250Several drivers have already punched their tickets to the prestigious race through the “Road To The Oxford 250” qualifying events, including this year’s Easter Bunny 150 winner, Ben Rowe, and Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Scott Farrington, and Florida’s Dalton Sargeant, each who advanced through a recent “non-winner’s” race at Oxford Plains a couple of weeks ago.


Among those who have already entered are Pacific Northwest legend Garrett Evans, who will be attempting the Oxford 250 for the first time in his illustrious career, 6-time PASS North Super Late Model champion, Johnny Clark, the 2014 series champion and current points leader, DJ Shaw, 2-time PASS National Champion, Jay Fogleman, and his son, Tate, himself the defending PASS South Super Late Model champion, former champion Cassius Clark, and 2015 PASS National Champion, Joey Doiron.


3-Time HP Hood Oxford 250 winner, Mike Rowe, is joined on the entry list by fellow 250 winners, Travis Benjamin and Joey Polewarcyzk, and last year’s surprise winner, Glen Luce.  The state of Maine will be well represented by Reid Lanpher, David Oliver, Richie Dearborn, Alan Wilson, Dave Farrington, Jr., Mike Hopkins, Adam Polvinen, Scott Mulkern, Tim and TJ Brackett, Dennis Spencer, Jr., Wyatt Alexander, Scott Robbins, Jacob Dore, Garrett Hall, Shawn Martin, Gary Smith, Tracy Gordon, Larry Gelinas, Dan McKeague, Corey Bubar, Jeff Taylor, and veteran Kelly Moore.


New Hampshire natives Bryan Kruczek and Jeremy Davis will be hoping to return to victory lane in the biggest race of the year, along with fellow Granite State driver Derrick Griffith.  Massachusetts’ Derek Ramstrom is hoping his big race experience will pay off and will be joined by fellow New Englanders Travis Stearns, Kyle Desouza, Brent Dragon, and North Carolina transplants, Ben Lynch and John-Michael Shenette.  Michael Scorzelli will make the trip from New York as well as New Brunswick’s Matt Matheson, who will be looking for a win as he tries to take the trophy north of the border.


Entry forms for the 43rd Annual HP Hood Oxford 250 can be found at and  It will be a big weekend of action that will also feature the PASS Modifieds, ACT Late Models, Valenti Modified Series, the North East Mini Stock Tour, and much, much more.


The PASS North Super Late Models will be in action again on Saturday, July 23, along with the ACT Late Models, for Twin 150s at White Mountain Motorsports Park.  Racing will start at 5 PM and will also include the Tigers, Dwarfs, and Kids Trucks.  Entry forms for upcoming PASS action at White Mountain, Oxford Plains, Lee, and South Boston can be found at


The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America’s premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the Easter Bunny 150 at Hickory Motor Speedway and the legendary HP Hood Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway.  For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at704-231-2039 or [email protected].  Please visit for more information and don’t forget to “Like” the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter at @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


-Pro All Stars Series Press Release & Photo

Entry List Grows to Nearly 50 for 43rd Oxford 250