Oxford 250 Entry List Now Features 50 Drivers

Naples, ME – The entry list for the most prestigious asphalt short track race in America reached a major milestone Tuesday. With just under a month to go before the green flag drops, there are now 50 Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model entries for the 46th Annual Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway in August.


Multi-time Oxford Plains Speedway track champion, Jeff Taylor, of Farmington, ME officially becomes the 50th entrant for the 250. Competitors will have the opportunity to race for one of the richest winner’s purses in asphalt short track racing, with $25,000 to win, plus an additional $25,000 in lap leader money. Last year’s winner, Bubba Pollard of Senoia, GA, took home over $28,000 for his efforts in becoming the first southern driver to win the Oxford 250 since 1983.


This year’s entry lists features some of the best short track racers in North America, including former Oxford 250 winners, Mike and Ben Rowe, Travis Benjamin, Joey Polewarcyzk, Curtis Gerry, Bubba Pollard, and Scott Robbins. Former PASS champions, Johnny Clark, DJ Shaw, and Cassius Clark have also entered, along with defending PASS National champion, Derek Griffith and 2019 national title contenders Mike Hopkins, Ray Christian, III, and Jake Johnson. The Canadian Maritimes are also being represented by Cole Butcher and Ashton Tucker, while Northwest racing legend Garrett Evans will be returning to make his second attempt at the 250.


The current entry list can be viewed on the Pro All Stars Series website by clicking here.


“The Road To The Oxford 250” program will be concluding in the next few weeks. Racers have the opportunity to get locked into the 46th Annual Oxford 250 over the next two weekends with the final two events in the program scheduled for Spud Speedway and Speedway 51.


Following Derek Griffith’s win at White Mountain Motorsports Park last weekend, the race for the PASS North title has again tightened. While Center Conway, NH’s DJ Saw continues to lead the standings, the gap between the top six in points has shrunk to less than 100 markers. And, Shaw now leads Garrett Hall by just five points heading to the Firecracker 200 at Spud Speedway.


Entry forms for the 46th Annual Oxford 250 and the Lanier National 200 at Lanier Raceplex in Georgia are available at ProAllStarsSeries.com.


The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America’s premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the legendary Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway, the Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway, and the PASS Commonwealth Classic at Richmond Raceway. For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to [email protected] For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or [email protected] And, don’t forget to “Like” the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


-PASS Press Release

-Photo credit: Speed51.com / John A. Miller

Oxford 250 Entry List Now Features 50 Drivers