Entry List: 59 Drivers Entered for the Oxford 250

With just over one week remaining until the 47th Annual Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway, Super Late Model racers from the Northeast and beyond are making final preparations for the $25,000-to-win race on Sunday, August 30.  Currently, 59 drivers have filed entry forms for the crown jewel event, with some of the biggest regional and national stars on the entry list.




Seven former Oxford 250 winners are entered for the race, headlined by defending race winner Travis Benjamin, who will be seeking his record-setting fourth win in the prestigious race.  Three-time winner Mike Rowe, two-time winners Ben Rowe and Eddie MacDonald, Scott Robbins, Curtis Gerry and Bubba Pollard will all be looking for a return trip to victory lane.


A strong contingent of former PASS champions are also represented on the entry list.  Six-time PASS North champion Johnny Clark will be seeking an elusive victory in the race, while four-time PASS North champion DJ Shaw also hopes to add an Oxford 250 win to his resume.  2013 PASS North champion Cassius Clark and 2018 PASS National champion Derek Griffith are also two fierce competitors who will be looking for their first Oxford 250 win.


As expected, an impressive list of former track champions will be chasing the big victory at their home track.  Former champions Gabe Brown, Alan Tardiff, Tim Brackett, TJ Brackett and nine-time track champion Jeff Taylor are all entered for the race.


A handful of drivers who have already scored victories in 2020 have entered the race with hopes of scoring the biggest win of their career.  Nick Sweet, a four-time PASS winner already this season, leads the charge as he competes for his first Oxford 250 victory.  Perhaps the hottest driver entering the Oxford 250 is Dave Farrington, Jr.  Farrington has won four straight races at Oxford Plains Speedway, including last weekend’s PASS 150 held at the track.


Ray Christian III, a two-time winner with the Granite State Pro Stock Series this season, has also filed an entry.  He’ll be joined by Wyatt Alexander, who recently scored his first touring series Late Model win with the Granite State Pro Stock Series at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.


Speaking of Beech Ridge, two of the most successful drivers at the track in 2020 will looking to bring their success to Oxford on August 30.  Two-time race winner Trevor Sanborn and feature winner Corey Bubar both plan to compete in the Oxford 250.


Defending Milk Bowl winner Bobby Therrien, Motor Mountain Masters winner Mike Hopkins, last year’s Oxford 250 polesitter Ryan Kuhn and defending GSPSS champion Joey Doiron have also entered the race.


Garrett Evans from the state of Washington is on the current entry list for the event; however, Speed51 has learned he will not be making the trip this year due to COVID-19 restrictions.


A full look at the current entry list for the 47th Annual Oxford 250 can be viewed below.


Although only a limited number of fans will be allowed in the grandstands for the event, Speed51 and PASS have teamed up to offer fans the chance to watch the race via a pay-per-view broadcast.  The entire weekend of racing can be viewed by purchasing a three-day pass for only $50.  Click here to order your pay-per-view ticket today.


-Story by: Brandon Paul, Speed51 Content Manager – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit: Speed51


47th Annual Oxford 250 Entry List (As of 8/14/20)

Car No.Driver
1Kyle Desouza
1VTEvan Hallstrom
2Tom Scully, Jr.
2Ashton Tucker
3CJosh Childs
4Ben Rowe
5xBobby Therrien
7Travis Benjamin
7GCurtis Gerry
8Calvin Rose, Jr.
9Jeremy Davis
9Justin Drake
9TAlan Tardiff
10Kate Re
12Corey Bubar
12GDerek Griffith
13Cassius Clark
14Scott McDaniel
15Mike Hopkins
15MAJake Johnson
16Adam Gray
17MAEddie MacDonald
18Michael Scorzelli
21Joey Doiron
23Dave Farrington, Jr.
24Mike Rowe
26Bubba Pollard
29Trevor Sanborn
29Austin Teras
32Derek Ramstrom
36Ryan Robbins
N40Dan McKeage
41Tracy Gordon
44TKyle Treadwell
47Kelly Moore
47Gabe Brown
50Jef White
51John Peters
53Cole Butcher
53Alan Wilson
54Johnny Clark
60Tim Brackett
60DJ Shaw
61TJ Brackett
64Garrett Evans
72Scott Robbins
72Ryan Kuhn
73MEAdam Polvinen
75Gary Smith
81Dan Winter
85Travis Stearns
88Brandon Barker
88Jeff Taylor
88Kevin Casper
93CTRay Christian III
94Garrett Hall
94Shawn Martin
96Wyatt Alexander
99Ben Ashline

Entry List: 59 Drivers Entered for the Oxford 250