Entry Forms Now Available for CRA SpeedFest 2020

Salem, Indiana – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have released the entry forms for CRA SpeedFest 2020 at Crisp Motorsports Park – Home of Watermelon Capital Speedway. The prestigious pre-season event featuring Super Late Models and Pro Late Models will be held on Friday, January 24th and Saturday, January 25th, with Sunday January 26th as the events rain date. As is tradition, this event is held the weekend prior to the Super Bowl every year. This will be the 9th straight year that SpeedFest has been held at Crisp Motorsports Park – Home of the Watermelon Capital Speedway, which is located in Cordele, Georgia.


The event’s schedule was changed in 2018 to a Friday and Saturday format leading up to the event when rain was forecast for Sunday. The racers, fans and officials liked the new format so much, the same format was used for CRA SpeedFest 2019 and will be used again for CRA SpeedFest 2020.


CRA SpeedFest 2020 will once again consist of an ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS special non-points 200 lap Super Late Model event and a JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance special non-points 125 lap Pro Late Model event. The event will continue to pay the increased purses introduced in 2018, with the Supers paying $10,000 to win and the Pro’s $5,000 to win along with several bonuses for both series. The 200 lap ARCA/CRA Super Series event will once again feature Controlled Cautions.


2020 will be the 16th SpeedFest event for ARCA/CRA Super Series Super Late Models, past winners include: 2005 Charlie Menard, 2006 Mike Fritts, 2007 Eddie Hoffman, 2008 and 2013 Jeff Choquette, 2009, 2010 and 2012 Kyle Busch, 2011, 2014 and 2015 Chase Elliott, 2016 Bubba Pollard, 2017 Harrison Burton, 2018 Chandler Smith and CRA SpeedFest 2019 winner Connor Okrzesik who fought off Kyle Busch on a late restart to get that win.


2020 will be the eighth SpeedFest event for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Models, past winners include: 2012 and 2013 Chase Elliott, 2014, 2015 and 2016 John Hunter Nemechek, 2017 and 2019 Casey Roderick and 2018 Bubba Pollard.


Additional track and event information can be found at www.crispmotorsportspark.com. For track rental prior to the event, interested parties can contact Ben at 229-938-8814.


CRA SpeedFest 2020 Entry Forms, along with any additional information on all the CRA Series can be found at www.cra-racing.com.


-Champion Racing Association Press Release

-Photo credit: Speed51 photo

Entry Forms Now Available for CRA SpeedFest 2020