Grant Enfinger didn’t win the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards championship, but it wasn’t for a lack of effort. The Fairhope, Ala. native won six times, won a Menards Pole Award and led more than 1,000 laps on the season.


Enfinger was honored for his runner-up finish in the final point standings Saturday during the ARCA Racing Series post-season, national championship awards banquet at the Indiana Convention Center. Enfinger also took home another honor – the H.G. Adcox Sportsmanship Award.


“This is definitely an honor,” Enfinger said in accepting the award from Bobby Thomsen, ARCA’s Technical Services Director. “I’m blessed to be a part of the ARCA family.”


In presenting Enfinger the award, Thomsen called him a ‘down-to-earth’ person, who would readily help fellow competitors, no matter the circumstances.


Enfinger, who also won the Bill France Four Crown championship and was honored for that Saturday as well, began the season with three consecutive wins and would go on to win three more races before the season ended. He began the year with Team BCR, then moved to GMS Racing to finish out the season and compete for the championship. He was never lower than second in the driver point standings all season.


“He gave it a great run,” said 10-time ARCA champion Frank Kimmel.


Enfinger said the support he had all year was great.


“It’s unbelievable how much support I’ve had the whole year,” he said.


-ARCA Racing Press Release.  Photo Credit: ARCA Racing


Here’s a list of the winners of the HG Adcox Sportsmanship Award:


2014       Grant Enfinger

2013       Thomas Praytor

2012       Greg Hackenbracht

2011       Nick Ramey

2010       Chad McCumbee

2009       Joey Coulter

2008       Dexter Bean

2007       Kevin Cywinski

2006       Brad Smith

2005       Brandon Knupp

2004       Brent Sherman

2003       Jason Jarrett

2002       Shelby Howard

2001       James Hylton

2000       Wayne Hixson

1999       Chuck Weber

1998       Ed Rensi

1997       Jeff Finley

1996       Ed Dixon

1995       Dill Whittymore

1994       Terry Shirley

1993       Bob Keselowski

1992       Bobby Massey

1991       Mark Gibson

1990       Glenn Brewer

1989       Bob Dotter

1988       Grant Adcox

1987       Lee Raymond

1986       Roulo Brothers

1985       Bosco Lowe

1984       Bob Brevak

1983       Jerry Churchill

1982       Marvin Smith

1981       Larry Smith

1973       Wayne Watercutter

1968       Don Violet

1967       Leon Van Atta

1965       Paul Wensink

1963       Jim Cushman

Enfinger “Blessed” For ARCA Sportsmanship Award