Salem, Indiana – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have announced the second group of entries that have arrived for the upcoming SpeedFest 2015, which will be held on Saturday, January 24th and Sunday, January 25th at Watermelon Capital Speedway located in Cordele, Georgia. As is tradition, this event is held the weekend prior to the Super Bowl every year.


SpeedFest 2015 will consist of a 200 lap ARCA/CRA Super Series Super Late Model special non-points event and a 125 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model special non-points event. The 200 ARCA/CRA Super Series event will have a break at lap 100 and will count yellow flag laps up to lap 175. The 125 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event will be a four tire only event and will count yellow flag laps up to lap 100.


You can watch all of the action on 51 TV’s pay-per-view broadcast.  You can purchase the live broadcast here.


Defending SpeedFest 200 winner Chase Elliott, son of NASCAR legend Bill Elliott, tops the list of the second group of entries for SpeedFest 2015. The 2014 NASCAR Nationwide (now Xfinity) Series Champion and 10 time CRA winner was the talk of NASCAR during his surprising 2014 season that included three wins and becoming the youngest champion in NASCAR national touring series history at 18 years, 11 months and 18 days for car owner Dale Earnhart Jr. The Hendrick Motorsports development driver picked up wins at Texas Motor Speedway, Darlington Raceway and at Chicagoland Speedway and was also the series Sunoco Rookie of the Year. Last year was Elliott’s second SpeedFest win in the Super Late Model event, he is also a two time winner in the SpeedFest Pro Late Model event.


Georgia hot shoe Bubba Pollard is also entered to do double duty at SpeedFest 2015. Pollard had a sensational 2014 season that included 14 wins in Super Late Models and Pro Late Models and he was the 2014 Southern Super Series Champion. Pollard has continued his hot streak into 2015 getting the win in the Red Eye 100 at New Smyrna Speedway on January 3rd. Pollard looks to get his first ever SpeedFest win this year, if not a sweep of both events!


Fellow Georgia driver Anderson Bowen is also entered. Bowen had a break out season in 2014 getting Southern Super Series wins at Gresham Motorsports Park and at Montgomery Motor Speedway and claimed the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Mercy Masters of the Pro’s 144 at Lebanon I-44 Speedway this past May. Bowen will have Ricky Turner turning the wrenches on his cars again in 2015.


North Carolina’s Matt Wallace, son of NASCAR Racer Mike Wallace, is entered for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model SpeedFest event. Wallace came from his 17th starting position to finish third in in the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Mercy Masters of the Pro’s 144 last year at his former home track. Wallace looks to hit a lot of bigger races in 2015.


Additional entries for the 200 lap Super Late Model event with SpeedFest 2015 include Georgia drivers Russell Fleeman, Kyle Plott, Kyle McCallum and former NASCAR All-Pro Series stand out Ron Young. Also entered are North Carolina veteran driver Jimmy Doyle and Florida racer Kyle Bryant.


Other drivers now entered for the 125 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Pro Late Model event include Indiana teenagers Quinntan Bear and Chris Hacker, who is driving for Scott Neal Motorsports. Both those drivers are two time winners with the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Series. Also entered are Alabama drivers Justin South, winner of the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour event at Memphis International Raceway in 2013 and Bret Holmes, a Dirt Late Model and Late Model Stock competitor. Also Tennessee’s Justin Ashburn and Georgia racers Josh Adkins, Jordan McCallum, Christopher Tullis and Jay Coen have now entered.


The above listed drivers join the already strong group of drivers already entered for SpeedFest 2015 including David Ragan, John Hunter Nemechek, Harrison Burton, Kyle Grissom, Todd Gilliland, Chad Finley, Paul Shafer Jr., Dalton Armstrong, Brandon Oakley, Jordan Pruitt, Dominique Van Wieringen, Scotty Ellis, Cole Timm, Austin Wayne Self, Kody Evans, Joe Ross, Derek Scott Jr., Brandon Brilliant, Dalton Grindle, Riley Thorton and Chandler Smith. Additional entries for both events are expected to continue to arrive over the next week leading up to the event.


Track and SpeedFest 2015 information can be found at


All information on CRA, including the 2015 rules, license forms and the entry forms for both SpeedFest 2015 events, can be found at


More information on 51 TV and the live pay-per-view broadcast of Speedfest 2015 can be found by clicking here.


-CRA Racing Press Release. Photo credit:

Elliott, Pollard, Bowen File Entries for Speedfest 2015