Halifax, NS, – Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) returned to Victory Lane for the second week in a row on the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour by taking the win in the Lucas Oil 100 at Petty International Raceway. Blenkhorn, who started on the pole after winning the King Freight Dash for Cash, fought lapped traffic and Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) to take the lead on Lap 79 and held it to the finish. Proude had to settle for second, with Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) edging out Darren Mackinnon (Charlottetown, PE) for the third spot after battling tooth and nail throughout the late stages of the race. Shawn Tucker (Fredericton, NB) completed the top five. 

John Flemming (Halifax, NS) ended Blenkhorn’s streak of three consecutive Atlantic Tiltload Time Trial awards by taking the top spot in qualifying with a lap of 13.825 seconds. Turple and MacKinnon each took Dartmouth Dodge Heat Races to qualify for the Lucas Oil 100. Flemming gained eleven positions in the feature to pick up the Exide Batteries Hard Charger Award. Proude led 57 laps in the middle stages of the Lucas Oil 100 to pocket the Linde Most Laps Led Award. Three yellow flags slowed the event and the final 69 laps were run caution free. 

With the win, Blenkhorn moves up to fifth in the championship point standings. Flemming continues to the lead the championship chase. Shawn Tucker (Fredericton, NB) and Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) are now tied for second with Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) following in the fourth position. 

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour returns to action next Saturday night for the Irving Oil Blending & Packaging 100 at Speedway 660 near Fredericton, NB. Visit www.maritimeprostocktour.com for complete event details and coverage.

Lucas Oil 100
Petty International Racway

 Series PR – Photo  McCarthy Photographic

Pos No. Name Laps Sponsor Hometown
1 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 100 Blenkhorn’s Auto Recyclers, / The Cat Shack Truro, NS
2 29 Greg Proude 100 Atlantic Dodge Dealers Springvale, PE
3 0 Shawn Turple 100 Dexter Construction / Municipal Group Enfield, NS
4 18 Darren MacKinnon 100 Shaw’s Towing Service / MacKinnon Bros Service Milton Station, PE
5 52 Shawn Tucker 100 Tucker Racing Products Fredericton, NB
6 99 Craig Slaunwhite 100 Halifax Glass and Mirror / Archibald Drilling & Blasting Terence Bay, NS
7 97 John Flemming 100 Dartmouth Dodge / Alpine Auto Glass Halifax, NS
8 53 Cole Butcher 100 Atlantic Tiltload Ltd / Irving Blending & Packaging Porter’s Lake, NS
9 8 Kent Vincent 99 Vector Aerospace Crapaud,PE
10 55 Jason Carnahan 99 Speedway Miramichi Moncton, NB
11 32 Sarah McKay 99 AE McKay Builders Ltd Quispamsis, NB
12 14 Terry Dougay 99 Right on Board Locksmith / Wayne’s Auto Parts Albany, PE
13 85 Ken MacKenzie 99 NKS Motorsports Salisbury, NB
14 3 Ryan Mackintosh 99   Amerhst, NS
15 5 Jonathan Hicken 98 Castle Building Centres Brudenell, PE
16 89 Donald Chisholm 80 Keltic Ford / Nova Construction / Wearwell Garments Antigonish, NS
17 10C Brady Creamer 34 Patterson Sales & Service Miramichi, NB
18 21 Shawn Pierce 7 Hercules SLR / South Shore Speed and Sound Blockhouse, NS

Failed to Qualify: 0
Margin of Victory: 1.971 seconds
Number of Cautions: 3
King Freight Dash Winner: #67 Dylan Blenkhorn
Dartmouth Dodge Heat Winners: #0 Shawn Turple, #18 Darren MacKinnon
Linde Most Laps Led: #29 Greg Proude
Atlantic Tiltload Fast Time: #97 John Flemming (13.825 seconds)
Exide Batteries Hard Charger Award: #97 John Flemming

Dylan Blenkhorn Goes Back-to-Back at Petty Int’l Raceway