The official finish of the 13th Annual North-South Shootout John Blewett III Memorial at Concord Speedway is out.


Matt Hirschman crossed under the checkers as the winner on Sunday after the completion of the Dunleavy’s Truck & Trailer Repair 125 for the “Tour-Type” Modifieds.  A few hours later, his sixth title in the event was stripped due to an apparent unapproved adjustment during a late-race red-flag period.  In an interview with, Hirschman admitted to plugging a slow-leaking right front tire as an official watched him do it.  Hirschman and event promoter Darren Hackett told powered by JEGS that the official radioed what the 60-team did to Race Director Tom Fox, but no call was made at the time.


At just after 9pm EST Sunday night, Justin Bonsignore’s team was taking pictures in victory lane as the winner of the event.  Hirschman’s win was taken away, but the apparent penalty was still undecided due to the fact that Hackett had not been able to speak to Fox, who was still on a flight home to New England.  Fox left the track to make the flight before the race was completed.


After much deliberation regarding the penalty, Matt Hirschman is now scored 16th.


Two other drivers were penalized post-race for unapproved adjustments.  Patrick Emerling and Bobby Santos, who crossed under the checkers in the top 10, are now listed as 17th and 18th respectively.  The teams of both drivers jacked the car up and made stagger adjustments during the red-flag period.


Official Finish - North-South Shootout - Dunleavy's Truck & Trailer Repair 125 - Concord Speedway, NC

1)51Justin Bonsignore
2)29Jon McKennedy
3)1Burt Myers
4)28George Brunnhoelzl III
5)22Chuck Hossfeld
6)22Kyle Bonsignore
7)95Cale Gale
8)97Bryan Dauzat
9)3Daren Scherer
10)3Jimmy Blewett
11)9xJimmy Zacharias
12)66 Robbie Walton
13)4Jason Myers
14)77Gary Putnam
15) 17Jamie Tomaino
16)60 Matt Hirschman
17) 07Patrick Emerling
18)15Bobby Santos
19)19Brandon Ward
20)2Doug Coby
21)68Keith Rocco
22)9Tommy Barrett Jr.
23)82Danny Watts
24)14Bobby Measmer Jr.
25) 27Andy Jankowiak
26)08Rich Gould
27)5Chris Pasteryak (DNS)
28)53Ryan Russo (DNS)

Story By: Staff Reports

Photo Credit: Daryl Canfield /

DQ Penalties Revealed In North-South Shootout Official Finish