Next Tuesday night, the best Midwest Super Late Model drivers will converge on the famous half d-shaped oval at Wisconsin International Raceway for the 21st running of the Dixieland 250 presented by SCAG Power Equipment. The fifth event on the 2018 schedule for the ARCA Midwest Tour.


The race will pay $10,000 to win and $1,200 to start. The entry list is growing day by day and will be announced later this week.


The Big 8 Series will also be in action with their Dixieland Delight 38-lap feature event.


The front gates will open at 4pm with qualifying at 5pm. Racing will get underway at 7pm. A fan autograph session will get underway at 6pm.


Tickets are $20 with ages 12 & under getting free admission.


As teams prepare for this crown jewel event, we thought it would be interesting to post some interesting trivia about this event. Could be good water cooler talk at work or something to discuss while at the track next Tuesday night with your friends.


Did You Know…

This will be the 21st running of this event. The event ran from 1991-2001, 2004-05, 2007-10, 2014-current.


The first Dixieland 250 was held in 1991 and Dick Trickle won the event.


14 drivers have won the Dixieland 250.


The last three Dixieland 250 winners were first winners in the ARCA Midwest Tour. Nick Murgic in 2015, Dennis Prunty in 2016, and Casey Johnson in 2017.


Steve Carlson is a six-time winner of the event (1997, 1998, 2001, 2004, 2008, 2009).


2016 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter is a two-time winner of the event (2014, 2015). He will be looking for his third win next Tuesday night.


Other two-time winners include: Joe Shear (1994, 1996), Scott Hansen (1993, 1999).


Other winners: Steve Holzhausen (1992), Bryan Reffner (1995), Brian Hoppe (2000), Stephen Leicht (2005), Kyle Busch (2007).


Will we see another first-time winner next Tuesday night? Will we see a two-time or even a three-time winner? Be there in person and witness it for yourself next Tuesday night.


Visit for a full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@MidwestTour).


Dixieland 250 Winners

1991 Dick Trickle
1992 Steve Holzhausen
1993 Scott Hansen
1994 Joe Shear
1995 Bryan Reffner
1996 Joe Shear
1997 Steve Carlson
1998 Steve Carlson
1999 Scott Hansen
2000 Brian Hoppe
2001 Steve Carlson
2004 Steve Carlson
2005 Stephen Leicht
2007 Kyle Busch
2008 Steve Carlson
2009 Steve Carlson
2010 Johnny Sauter
2014 Johnny Sauter
2015 Nick Murgic
2016 Dennis Prunty
2017 Casey Johnson


-ARCA Midwest Tour Press Release

-Photo credit:

Dixieland 250 at Wisconsin Int’l Raceway, Did You Know?