DIRTcar Racing announced its 2015 DIRTcar Late Model Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals schedules today at the Performance Racing Industry Tradeshow at the Indiana Convention Center.

The Summer Nationals schedule showcases a renewed focus on the series’ core events, tightening the schedule to just over five weeks beginning June 10 and concluding July 11. The series will include 28 races in 32 days winding from the opener at Brownstown, Ind., through Illinois, Wisconsin, Iowa, Tennessee, Kentucky, Missouri, Michigan, Indiana and ultimately Ohio. All of the Friday and Saturday events will pay $10,000-to-win except for the opening night at Cedar Lake Speedway, which will pay $5,000-to-win like the weekday events.

The championship, which will be decided July 11 at Oakshade Raceway in Wauseon, Ohio, is worth $25,000 to the driver who can successfully navigate one of the most challenging and tradition-rich racing tours in the country.

“After extending the past several Summer Nationals tours over six weeks, we listened to our racers and promoters to return to a tight, five-week series this year,” said DIRTcar’s Sam Driggers. “We believe this will encourage more competitors to race for the championship while keeping the passion for the series at an all-time high for fans and promoters.”

In addition, DIRTcar also announced the schedule for the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, which runs together with many of the Summer Nationals events. The Summit Modified Nationals kicks off on June 6 at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., before joining the late models at Brownstown Speedway and Kankakee County Speedway.

One major difference this season on the Summit Modified Nationals tour is that unlike the Summer Nationals, it will conclude July 24-25 during the World of Outlaws Late Model Series Prairie Dirt Classic weekend at Fairbury American Legion Speedway, making what was already a huge weekend in central Illinois even bigger.

“We’re excited to have the Summit Modified Nationals championship come down to an event at Fairbury,” Driggers said. “Having the final races easily accessible for the championship contenders will definitely make it a stronger series.”

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook atwww.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

-DIRTcar Racing Press Release.  Photo Credit: Speed51.com

2015 DIRTcar Racing Late Model Summer Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, IL
June 12 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI
June 13 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI
June 14 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Wilmot, WI
June 15 Monday OFF
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
June 17 Wednesday Farley Speedway Farley, IA
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
June 22 Monday OFF
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Pevely, MO
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
June 29 Monday OFF
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Lake Odessa, MI
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Chase, IN
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway La Salle, IL
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
July 6 Monday OFF
July 7 Tuesday TBA
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Kankakee, IL
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Pevely, MO
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
June 29 Monday OFF
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Lake Odessa, MI
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Chase, IN
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway La Salle, IL
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Highland, IL
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
July 6 Monday OFF
July 7 Tuesday TBA
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL

DIRTcar Late Models Will Run 28 Races In 32 Days In 2015