Mobile International Speedway – A few weeks ago, Wayne Niedecken Jr. capped off a fine season by winning the final race of the season and clinching the 2015 Pro Late Model championship.  The 2015 is now complete at Mobile.


South Alabama Speedway – The track in Opp, Alabama will be in action with the Super Stock Championship race at the track this coming weekend.  Modifieds are also a big part of the action as they are the spotlight feature event. Racing starts Saturday at 7:30 p.m.



Auburndale Speedway – 22 Modifieds were on hand as Josh Todd outran Devin McLeod to score the win last weekend. Todd is this season’s leader in the Modified standings.  The next Late Model race will be on October 10th.


Citrus County Speedway – Fast Trucks will go 50 laps this coming weekend as a full card of racing will include Pure Stock, Mini Stocks and Hornets.


Desoto Speedway – Chad Chastain won the Pro Truck race at Desoto on a night when 31 cars started the main event.  Troy DeCaire was the winner of the Sprint race on a night that saw 75 plus cars in the pits. Next week, Sportsmen, the LKQ Pick Your Part Pure Stocks, Take Aim Gun Range Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, Bombers and School Bus Figure 8’s headline the racing action at Desoto Speedway.


Five Flags Speedway – Ryan Luza captured the championship in the Pro Late Model class as California driver Derek Thorn won the 100-lap event.  This weekend is the final night of the regular season as the Southern Super Series title and the Blizzard Super Late Model titles will be on the line.


New Smyrna Speedway – Rich Clouser won the Pro Late Model feature andPatrick Thomas picked up two more wins in the Sportsman division.  The track will be back in action with Super Late Models gearing up for 100 laps of action in the Marion Edwards Memorial 100.


Showtime Speedway – 87 cars showed up for six divisions of racing this past weekend.  Shane Grigsby won the Street Stock race.  Open Wheel Modifieds will be the main attraction on the racing card this weekend.  Gates open at 5 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.



Crisp County Speedway – All divisions will be racing on Saturday, September26. Racing starts at 7:30 p.m.



Central Texas Speedway – The track will be back in action on September 26.  Bayley Currey is the track point leader in the Pro Late Model class.


-By Elgin Traylor – Correspondent, – Twitter: @elgintraylor

-Photo credit:

Deep South Roundup: Winners in AL, FL, GA and TX