Marne, MI – August 23, 2014 – A full moon and huge crowd greeted the Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series (MSRXSS) as it made its final points event of the year at Berlin Raceway Saturday night. The “Must See Seven” crown was also on the line as Berlin was also host to the final Michigan event on the MSRXSS 2014 calendar.

Defending MSRXSS champion Brian Gerster entered the event with a eight point margin over second place Jimmy McCune.

Davey Hamilton Jr. started the might off with quick time when he turned a lap of 13.159 seconds. The fast time marked his first in MSRXSS competition for the third generation racer.

Troy DeCaire captures the “Fast Car Slash” Dash and earned the pole position for the thirty-lap feature event. DeCaire used his pole starting spot to win Saturday’s “Fast Car Slash” event in dominating fashion be leading flag-to-flag for his second MSRXSS victory of the season. Following DeCaire to the finish was: Brian Gerster, Aaron Pierce, Jimmy McCune, and Davey Hamilton Jr. rounding out the top five.

Defending MSRXSS champion, Brian Gerster, used his second place finish to capture his second consecutive MSRXSS crown while McCune’s fourth place finished allowed him to capture the “Must See Seven” crown. The “Must See Seven” was a separate point paying crown that included all the Michigan MSRXSS dates. Originally there were seven dates but rain cancellations allowed for five events.

The MSRXSS now heads to Anderson Speedway for next Saturday’s “Labor Day 200.” The event will feature the biggest purse and most laps of any MSRXSS event all season. The event will feature 150 laps of feature racing action with twin 25-lap qualifying races to boot.This is arguably the most prestigious winged asphalt sprint car event of the entire season.

For more info on Must See Racing including live updates, log onto


1. Troy DeCaire (22a)
2. Brian Gerster (50m)
3. Aaron Pierce (26p)
4. Jimmy McCune (88)
5. Davey Hamilton Jr. (60)
6. Ryan Gillenwater (45)
7. Jacob Wilson (07w)
8. David Byrne (40)
9. Ike Beasley (70)
10. Dave Baumgartner (81)
11. Sam Davis (43)
12. Sondi Eden (70e)
13. John Turnbull Jr. (12)
14. Jeff Bloom (26)
DNS Tim Cox (40)

– Must See Racing Press Release

Photo Credit: R & S Racing Photos

DeCaire Captures Berlin while Gerster Defends his Championship