CRA Street Stocks Going 150 Laps at Shady Bowl

The CRA Street Stocks continue their Four Crown mini-series Saturday night with a 150-lap event at Shadybowl Speedway (OH).  It will be the second race of a four-race series, following the opener at Indianapolis Speedrome two weeks ago.


Shadybowl has been a staple on the Four Crown schedule, having been a part of the mini-series since it began in 2014.  Each race during this year’s edition has been reduced to 150 laps, from 200 in years past.  Brett Hudson has won the Four Crown race at Shadybowl each of the last two years, while Josh Poore, Colby Lane and Chuck Barnes Jr. have also claimed wins at the track.


The Four Crown kicked off on Saturday, July 11 at the 1/5 mile Indianapolis Speedrome, a track historically known for its Outlaw Figure-8 Racing.  Andrew Teepe was declared the winner of the event after the top two finishers were both disqualified in post-race tech.


Some of the biggest Street Stock names in the Midwest are entered for the event.  Former series champions Phil Jenkins, Colby Lane, Jake McElfresh, Bret Miles Jr, and Jason Atkinson, former Four Crown race winners Teepe, Chuck Barnes Jr, Josh Poore, Ryan Amonett and Brett Hudson, plus local favorites Jason Mahaffey, Buck Purtee and Chad Pendleton are also entered.


The full entry list can be seen below.


This year’s Four Crown will consist of only three races after the scheduled event at Anderson Speedway on June 27 was rained out.  The finale will take place on Saturday, August 15 at Anderson, the same night as the added ARCA/CRA Super Series race at the 1/4th mile.  Each race pays $3,000 to the winner, with $1,000 going to the overall Four Crown champion.


The CRA Street Stocks join the Vores Compact Touring Series and Late Models, all of it to be broadcasted on Speed51 as part of Summer Thunder TV.  Click here to become a premium subscriber.


Due to the lack of a strong Internet and/or cellular connection at the race track, we will not be able to live stream Saturday’s Vores Compact Touring Series powered by Mercer County Electric and CRA: Champion Racing Association Street Stock event at Shadybowl Speedway. We will be recording the action for a tape-delayed broadcast Monday at 7 p.m. ET.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo


CRA Street Stock Entry List:

Brett Hudson
Ryan Amonett
Jake McElfresh
Buck Purtee
Rodney Roush
Dallas Frueh
Jason Mahaffey
Nathan Greene
Chad Pendleton
Jeremie Wiggins
Josh Poore
Josh Smith
Dale Harper
Tyler Mahaffey
Colby Lane
Bret Miles Jr
Phil Jenkins
J.J. Schafer
Jason Atkinson
Jason Drummond
Jake Owens
Andrew Teepe
Allan Williams Jr
Brandon Roberts
Jamie Sites
Garrett Adams

CRA Street Stocks Going 150 Laps at Shady Bowl