CRA Street Stocks Four Crown Begins Sunday in Indiana

Salem, IN — The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS will kick off their 2019 Four Crown Series this Sunday at Mt. Lawn Speedway with the Bob Fields Memorial 200. The Four Crown Series will feature four 200 lap, $3000 minimum to win events. The second Four Crown event will be at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, June 15th, the third Four Crown event will be at the Indianapolis Speedrome on Sunday, July 14th. After being rescheduled from April 27th because of weather, the Four Crown Series Championship event will now be at Shadybowl Speedway on Saturday, August 24th.

The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks had a very popular Triple Crown Series from 2014 through 2016 with the events at Shadybowl Speedway, Kentucky Motor Speedway and Anderson Speedway. Jason Atkinson won the Triple Crown Series Championship in 2014 and 2015 with Brett Hudson winning the 2016 Championship. The series was expanded to the Four Crown Series for 2017 with Chuck Barnes Jr. winning the title. The series was expanded to a Five Crown Series in 2018, but two events were cancelled because of weather, Jacob McElfresh was the 2018 Champion.

In addition to the $3000 minimum to win for each event, there will be a Points Champion from the four events who will receive a $1000 bonus. Second in points will receive a $600 bonus, third place a $400 bonus, then there will be two $250 bonuses from a random draw from the cars that attended all four events. Each of the Four Crown Series events will be 4 tire races, all four will have a break at lap 100 to add fuel and make adjustments. Each Four Crown event winner and the overall Champion will receive a specially designed buckle from Crumrine Buckle Manufacturing.

Mt. Lawn Speedway was scheduled to be part of the 2018 Five Crown series with the Bob Fields Memorial 200, but both the original and rescheduled event were canceled because of rain. Sunday’s Bob Fields Memorial 200 will be the first series event at Mt. Lawn Speedway since July 17th, 2010 were local driver Jason Atkinson took the win. In all there have been five series events total at Mt. Lawn, other winners include Joe Beaver with two wins, including the series’ first ever event at Mt. Lawn in 2006 as well as Jeff Lane and Jason Thompson with one win a piece. Atkinson and Thompson top a talented group of 24 drivers entered for Sunday’s Bob Fields Memorial 200.

Saturday will be the second event of the 2019 season for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks after having two events canceled, one at Lucas Oil Raceway and this past Saturday at Salem Speedway. The series opened their 2019 season at Anderson Speedway on April 13th, were Bret Miles Jr. got the victory over hard charging Brett Hudson. Miles Jr. leads the series Championship points coming into Saturday’s event with Hudson in second. Andrew Teepe is in third place in points, Tyler Marsh in fourth and Josh Poore in fifth place.

Saturday’s race is the second and final race in the CRA Street Stocks “Road to Bristol” program, Saturday’s winner and second place finisher will have a guaranteed start at the Short Track U. S. Nationals presented by Vore’s Welding at Bristol Motor Speedway on June 1st in the CRA Street Stock A Feature, if they are CRA members and raced in the Anderson Speedway “Road to Bristol” event. With his win at Anderson, Bret Miles Jr. has a guaranteed starting spot at Bristol and so does second place finishing Brett Hudson, provided they compete in the Bob Fields Memorial 200 Sunday.

There will be an optional open practice at Mt. Lawn Speedway on Saturday from 12 to 5pm. On Sunday, pit gates open at 10am. Practice will begin at 11:30am with qualifying beginning at 1:20pm. The race program is set to begin at 3:00pm and will include the Bob Fields Memorial 200 Four Crown event for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks. Also racing that night will be the Mt. Lawn Speedway Thunder Cars, Pro Compacts and Stock Compacts.

More event and track information are available at

More information on all the CRA Series is available at

CRA Press Release
Photo Credit: CRA

CRA Street Stocks Four Crown Begins Sunday in Indiana