Salem, Indiana – All four Champion Racing Association divisions will be in action this weekend in the McGunegill Engine Performance CRA Fall Brawl 2015 at Lucas Oil Raceway, at the famed Lucas Oil Raceway located just outside of Indianapolis in Brownsburg, Indiana. The Champion Racing Association promoted Fall Brawl has become a very popular stock car racing event in central Indiana with each feature winner getting an event signature trophy that includes a pair of boxing gloves. The four CRA divisions include the ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS, the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance, the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Powered by JEGS and the Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS.


The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS will compete in the EDCO Welding & Hydraulics 100 Presented by Quarter Master on Sunday afternoon. That event will be the 13th event of the 2015 season for the series and the second to last event, the series will finish its 2015 season on October 11th with the 44th Annual Winchester 400 at Winchester Speedway.


Topping the list of entries for Sunday’s EDCO Welding & Hydraulics 100 Presented by Quarter Master is three time series 2015 winner Brian Campbell, whose series leading third win came at the series last event, the Bud St. Amant Memorial 125 at Columbus Motor Speedway on September 13th. Campbell also picked up a win in the series 2015 season opener at Toledo Speedway on April 11th and he picked up a win at his home track, Berlin Raceway, on May 16th. Campbell now has 17 series wins, which is fifth on the series all-time winner list, and just one behind Canadian Legend Junior Hanley and Three-Time Series Champion, Johnny VanDoorn, who are tied for third with 18 victories apiece. Campbell also picked up a JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour win on August 1st at Berlin.


Other top CRA drivers entered include current series Championship and Senneker Performance Rookie point’s leader Grant Quinlan, who picked up his first series victory at the series event at Baer Field Speedway on August 22nd. Also entered is Eddie Van Meter, now second in series points, he picked up a series win at Anderson Speedway in April and a JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour victory at Anderson Speedway on July 17th. Series rookie Hunter Baize, who is third in series points is also entered, Baize picked up his second victory of the season on August 15th at Flat Rock Speedway, to go along with his Memorial Day victory at Illiana Motor Speedway.


Other top CRA regulars entered include 2014 series Rookie of the Year Wes Griffith Jr., rookies Mark Lambert and Jordan Pruitt, Paul Shafer Jr. who finished a series high second in this event last year, also 2013 series Rookie of the Year Ali Kern, who picked up her first series win on August 12th at Kalamazoo Speedway along with EDCO Fast Qualifier Awards at the series Baer Field and Winchester Labor Day events. 2013 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion Cody Coughlin is also entered, he picked up his first series victory at Winchester Speedway on Labor Day 2014. Multi time series winner Rick Turner is entered along with fellow series former winners Terry Fisher Jr. and Boris Jurkovic. Five time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour winner Chad Finley is entered, he was the EDCO Welding Fast Qualifier for this event last year and got a third place finish.


Former JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Lucas Oil Raceway winner Dominique Van Wieringen is entered in a NEMCO Motorsports car, the Amherstburg, Ontario native who now calls Charlotte, North Carolina home came from her 20th starting position in the July 24th series event at Lucas Oil Raceway to finish fifth, her highest series finish to date. 2013 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour winner Corey Deuser is entered along with 2014 Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Rookie of the Year Jack Dossey III.


Part-time series Michigan competitors Terry Senneker, a stand out Outlaw Late model racer and Alec Carll are both entered. Former Illiana Motor Speedway Champion Jeff Cannon is entered. Two Southern racers will make the long haul to compete at Lucas Oil Raceway this weekend including Georgia hot shoe Spencer Davis and Alabama veteran Dennis Reno, but the longest haul for this event will be from 17 year old Blaine Rocha from Oakdale, California, who is entered to make his series debut in a recently acquired Port City Racecars house car.


The MEP CRA Fall Brawl 2015 gets started on Saturday, with the pit gates opening at 9:00am. Practice starts at 12:30pm for all four CRA divisions and the Vores Compact Touring Series. The CRA Late Model Sportsman, CRA Street Stocks and Vores Compacts will use group qualifying in their second practice session to set their feature line-ups for Sunday, while the ARCA/CRA Super Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour will do individual qualifying starting at 5:30 on Saturday to set their Sunday feature line-ups.


On Sunday, the pit gates open at 9:00am., with the Drivers Meetings starting at 11:00am. There is an Autograph Session with all the drivers competing in Sunday’s events for the fans, then after Pre-Race Ceremonies, racing gets going at 1:00pm., with Last Chance Races (if needed) followed by 310 laps of Feature racing.


More event and track information is available at Additional event and information on all the CRA Series is available at


-Champions Racing Association Press Release. Photo credit: Travis Braden Motorsports

CRA Stars Seeking Pair of Boxing Gloves at Fall Brawl