Salem, IN — Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have released the 2019 schedule for the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Powered by JEGS. 2019 will be the 14th season of competition for the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Series that crowned Tony Brutti as its 2018 Champion.


The 2019 Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman schedule has 11 events scheduled to date with one TBA, including the Triple Crown Series that will feature three 100-lap, $2000 to win events, and a points fund that will pay the Triple Crown Champion $1000. There will also be two random draw winners for $500 each from all teams that have attended all three Triple Crown events. Jeff Marcum won two of the three Triple Crown events in 2018 and was the 2018 Triple Crown Champion.


The Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman will have three events at Anderson Speedway located in Anderson, Indiana, including one Triple Crown event. The series will have two events at Mt. Lawn Speedway, located in New Castle, Indiana and Baer Field Motorsports Park, located in Fort Wayne, Indiana, with each track hosting one Triple Crown event. The series will have two events each at Lucas Oil Raceway, located just west of Indianapolis in Brownsburg, Indiana, and at Winchester Speedway, located in Winchester, Indiana.


CRA will continue the Chase for the Championship format for determining a series champion for the 2019 season. The playoff format has produced more teams competing for a championship in every CRA division, both in 2017 and the 2018 seasons.


More information on all the CRA Series is available at


2019 Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Schedule

DATE                                      TRACK                                               LAPS

Sunday, March 31                  Lucas Oil Raceway                                40

Saturday, April 13                  Anderson Speedway                              75

Saturday, May 11                   Baer Field Motorsports Park                  75

Sunday, May 26                      Mt. Lawn Speedway                            100

Sunday, June 30                      Mt. Lawn Speedway                              75

Saturday, July 20                    Baer Field Motorsports Park                100

Saturday, August 17               Anderson Speedway                             100

Sun/Mon, September 1-2       Winchester Speedway                            40

Sat/Sun, September 14-15      Lucas Oil Raceway                                40

Saturday, September 28         Anderson Speedway                               75

Friday, October 11                 Winchester Speedway (Special Non-Points)     25

Saturday, October 12              Winchester Speedway                            40


-CRA Racing Press Release

-Photo credit: CRA Racing

CRA Releases 2019 Schedule for Late Model Sportsman Series