For the sixth straight year, voting for the Champion Racing Association (CRA) powered by JEGS Most Popular Driver Awards will be held on in 2018.


Beginning Tuesday, voting for all four CRA-sanctioned divisions – the ARCA/CRA Super Series powered by JEGS, JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour presented by Chevrolet Performance, Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman and Lawrence Towing CRA Street Stocks – is now underway.


“We really appreciate supporting CRA with the Most Popular Driver Awards again this season,” said CRA Series Director Glenn Luckett.  “This award has become one of the most coveted awards at our awards banquet each year for each of our series.”


The winner from each series will receive an original, laser-etched commemorative plaque to show off their status as the most popular driver.


“We’re thrilled to be able to partner with the Champion Racing Association to present this award for the sixth straight year,” said Editor Brandon Paul.  “Each year, we enjoy watching the drivers and fans campaign on social media in an attempt to win this award.”


Last year, Dalton Armstrong (ARCA/CRA Super Series), Jack Dossey III (JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour), Jason Neal (CRA Late Model Sportsman) and Andrew Teepe (CRA Street Stocks) were crowned as CRA’s four most popular drivers.


To be eligible for the 2018 CRA Most Popular Driver voting, racers must be eligible for the playoff “Chase” in their respective division as of August 14, 2018.


Only one vote will be allowed per computer, per 24-hour period and fans must choose at least one driver in each division for their ballot to be counted.  Any voter casting more than one ballot per day will disallow all votes from that IP address. will provide periodic updates throughout the voting that will allow drivers to see where they stack up.  Voting will end on November 1 to allow votes to be tallied.


The winners of each CRA division’s Most Popular Driver Award will be announced at the sanctioning body’s end-of-season awards banquet.


Fans can vote now by visiting


-51 Sports Press Release

CRA Most Popular Driver Voting Underway on