Salem, IN – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials have released the 2019 schedule for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS. 2019 will be the 15th season of competition for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Series that crowned James Kirby III as its 2018 Champion.


Van Hoy Oil Inc. has agreed to become the Title Sponsor of the CRA Street Stocks beginning with the 2019 season, through the 2021 season. Van Hoy Oil Company Inc. has been a family owned and operated business since 1943, located in Knightstown, Indiana. Current owner Jeff Van Hoy operates the business with his wife Susan, sons Jeffrey Van Hoy, wife Monica, daughter Adalynn and Jordan Van Hoy.


Van Hoy Oil provides and delivers quality fuel products, lubricants and services with delivery to customers in over fifteen counties in central Indiana. Van Hoy Oil Company Inc. employees are committed to providing professional service in a timely manner to all commercial businesses, farming and home heating customers.


The 2019 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks schedule has 13 events scheduled to date, with one TBA, including four $3000 minimum to win, 200 lap events with the Four Crown Series. The Four Crown events will be held at Shadybowl Speedway, Anderson Speedway, Mt. Lawn Speedway, with the fourth event at a new track for the series, the Indianapolis Speedrome, which will be the Championship event of the Four Crown Series.


There are three total events at Anderson Speedway, two events at Lucas Oil Raceway and Winchester Speedway, with single events at Salem Speedway, Baer Field Motorsports Park and the Indianapolis Speedrome. The series will be part of the Third Annual Short Track U.S. Nationals at Bristol Motor Speedway, that event will take place on June 1st in 2019.


CRA will continue the Chase for the Championship format for determining a series champion for the 2019 season. The playoff format has produced more teams competing for a championship in every CRA division, both in 2017 and the 2018 seasons.


More information on all the CRA Series is available at


2019 Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stock Schedule

DATE                                      TRACK                                               LAPS

Sunday, March 31                  Lucas Oil Raceway                                40

Saturday, April 13                  Anderson Speedway                              75

Saturday, April 27                  Shady Bowl Speedway                        200

Saturday, May 11                   Salem Speedway                                   50

Sunday, May 19                      Mt. Lawn Speedway                           200

Saturday, June 1                     Bristol Motor Speedway                       50

Saturday, June 15                   Anderson Speedway                            200

Saturday, June 29                   Baer Field Motorsports Park                 75

Sunday, July 14                      Indianapolis Speedrome                      200

Sun/Mon, September 1-2       Winchester Speedway                           40

Sat/Sun, September 14-15      Lucas Oil Raceway                               40

Saturday, September 28         Anderson Speedway                              75

Friday, October 11                 Winchester Speedway (Special Non-Points)     25

Saturday, October 12             Winchester Speedway                            40


-Champion Racing Association Press Release. Photo Credit:

CRA Announces New Title Sponsor and Schedule for Street Stocks