CRA All-Stars Tour at Flat Rock Sunday

Salem, IN (June 13, 2019) – The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance will return to action this Sunday in the Motor City 200 at Flat Rock Speedway, located just outside Flat Rock, Michigan. The event was originally scheduled for April 28th but was postponed because of weather. This will be the series’ first ever event at the racy 1/4-mile track that has hosted several ARCA/CRA Super Series events in the past.

The Motor City 200 event at Flat Rock Speedway will be promoted by Motor City Racing Promotions and will include 200 laps of feature racing action with the 100 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour feature, a 75 lap feature for the ICAR Allstar Modified Tour and a 25 lap feature for the MCR Dwarf Cars.

Sunday’s event will be the series third event of the season. Johnny VanDoorn picked up the win in the series season opener at Birch Run Speedway on May 18th. Former NASCAR competitor Mike Skinner picked up the win in the series second event of the season at Bristol Motor Speedway on June 1st.

Topping the list of entries for Sunday’s race is Michigan veteran racer Brian Campbell, who became the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour all time event winner during the 2018 season. Campbell is coming off a big win in this past Monday’s $20,000 to win Money in the Bank 150 ARCA/CRA Super Series event at Berlin Raceway, his second straight win in that event. That win was Campbell’s 28th all time ARCA/CRA Super Series win, putting him just three wins behind all-time wins leader Scott Hantz.

Three time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Johnny VanDoorn is also entered. VanDoorn picked up his first ever series win in the season opener at Birch Run. VanDoorn is tied for third on the ARCA/CRA Super Series all-time wins list with 22 wins.

Current series points leader Dan Leeck is entered, Leeck was the series 2014 Champion. Third in points Mason Keller is also entered, the series 2018 Rookie of the Year is 12 points behind Leeck. Fourth in points Trever McCoy is entered, he is 18 points behind Keller. Leading series rookie Jaden Cretacci is also entered, he is fifth in points, 12 points behind McCoy.

Series 2017 Rookie of the Year Carson Hocevar is entered, he is a four-time series feature event winner. Former series event winners Eric Lee, Kyle Crump and Steve Dorer are entered. Additional CRA drivers entered includes Brandon Varney, Cassten Everidge, Brian Bergakker, Aaron Hulings, Jordan Pruitt, Anthony Danta, Garrett Schwartz and current series rookies Hayden Sprague and Jimmy Tucker. Tucker is a past regular competitor at Flat Rock Speedway in several divisions. Sprague is competing with the Flat Rock Speedway Outlaw Late Models in 2019.

On Sunday, pits will open at 10am. Practice for all three divisions is set to begin at 12noon. Qualifying for the ICAR Allstar Modified Tour and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour will begin at 2pm. Racing action will begin at 3pm with the MCR Dwarf Cars heat races. The 200 laps of feature action will start with the 75 lap ICAR Allstar Modified Tour feature, followed by the MCR Dwarf Cars 25 lap feature and then the 100 lap JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour feature, which will cap the afternoon of great racing action.

To learn more about Flat Rock Speedway, log onto and lookup Flat Rock and Toledo Speedways on Facebook.

For more on Motor City Racing Promotions, log on to and find them on Facebook and Twitter.

More information on the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance is available at


-Champion Racing Association Press Release

-Photo credit: photo

CRA All-Stars Tour at Flat Rock Sunday